Spectacular Sunset with Sea of Clouds

in #photography7 years ago

 two lads walking by sea of clouds on Djouce.jpg

Talk about being in the right place at the right time!

I was at home and after quite a busy Sunday was lying on bed debating whether to go for a run or not.
So when it comes to the mountains, before I go.
I always like to feel which one to do, which one calls me.

So this day it just had to be Maulin to Djouce, its a tough 10 mile round trip.

Off I went and when I was on top of Maulin it was fairly obvious it was one of those special days, the light was really beautiful.

IMAG2826.jpg

Looking over at Djouce from Maulin.

IMAG2832.jpg

Down the mountain, cross the river at the bottom of the valley.
Running up the steep hill until the gateway is reached and Getting Closer.

IMAG2834.jpg

By the time I got to the top of Djouce mountain this is what I saw.
I couldn't believe my eyes.

 magical day on Djouce.jpg

Enchantment everywhere!!

 clouds down on hills.jpg

The mountain lion watching the sunset.

 Lion of Djouce looking out at sunset.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post?

 mountains cloud sunset.jpg

Sort:  

Breath-taking views. Awesome photos @zincali!

Thank you so much funtraveller!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67621.06
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50