You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autumn Colors, Cairns and Fog / Herbstfarben, Steinmännchen und Nebel

in #photography4 years ago

Amazing shots! A landscape in the fog looks charmed.
By the way, now i remembered, once I saw a "spot of stone towers" on Path of Gods. It is a trail in mountains along the coast line. Remember, I was very surprised trying to guess who made them and what for :)

I feel like your posts make me go to Austria next year )))

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your nice comment, dear @zirochka 🙂
You can see these stone cairns everywhere, and when I have seen the first ones I have not known, what they are good for ... I still cannot see a reason for these ;)
I haven't taken the photos in Austria - it was in Slovenia, but close to the Austrian border though ;) lol
!BEER

Ok, let it be Slovenia )) Even closer ;)

I think they build those stone towers for calming down. For when you're excited it would be a difficult work )

This might be right, of course, but I also think, that when you see hundreds of them on one place, it's just fun for the people to build more ;)
!BEER

Just fun for many calm people, LOL

That's true for sure 🙂
!BEER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91