What app do I use to edit my photos?

in #photography6 years ago

A825B8B0-0D66-4916-B046-BF7F8148BEFA.jpeg

I always like to edit my photos just to correct anything or blur out backgrounds as you can see in the photo above. I would not say to go to over board as you can start to tell when the photo as been edited, for example smoothing out skin a lot can make you look really fake (unless that is the look your going for) but for me, I like to look natural and I still show imperfections.

The app I use is on my iPhone and it’s called FACETUNE, it does cost $2.99, however it is worth the money, it’s a one time purchase and you can use all the feautures and edit as many photos as you like. I never pay for apps, so take it from me, it’s worth your money. It can make your photos look so professional if you edit the right way and there are tutorials on YouTube if you need help.

If you really do not want to pay for it, I have also tried an app that is quite similar that is free called Airbrush. This app is also very good but Facetune in my opinion is better. You can try and go ahead with Airbrush first as it still does the job.

Before:
712773C4-0EB7-4E41-9199-3CECEE76CD62.jpeg

After:
5CB83DAF-B464-45E3-B669-7119933702A3.jpeg

It’s a subtle difference, however makes the photo look higher quality overall. I used the detail tool around my eyes to make my eye makeup pop more. I also smoothed out my under eyes a little. If you want Instagram worthy pictures give the app a try! Also, if you want you can follow me on Instagram @xonamacani to see more!

Sort:  

I love your edit! I like to use facetune and VSCO to edit my pics :)

Yesss I’ve heard about VSCO aswell but haven’t gone round to using it yet, I’ll defo give it a try!

Congratulations @zonabeauty! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zonabeauty! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72