Lava Flows

in #photography6 years ago

During a recent visit to Flagstaff, I was able to see an extinct volcano! Here is a photo I captured that illustrates the ancient lava flows and how life has sprung up in its wake. The rock once literally flowed down the mountain and the cooled into the deep black channels we see today. With time, the green forest has repopulated the area.

It was a cloudy day, but the lighting sets the mood for the subject, I believe. I hope you enjoy it; thanks for looking!


DSCF4112.jpg

(Click to Enlarge)

Camera: Fuji XT-2
Lens: 16-55m f/2.8 @ 44mm
Shutter: 1/320 sec
Aperture: f/6.4

Please upvote if you like it and follow my blog, thanks!

Sort:  

Excellent landscape photo!

Thank you for the kind words!

beautiful photo!!

Thank you!

superb photography man.

Appreciate the compliment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88