Better Late Than Never

in #photographyfeed6 years ago (edited)

What do you mean it's Saturday?!!!!!

What happened to Friday?!!!!!!

Wait! How could it almost be Sunday?!!!!

I could have sworn I just posted a few minutes ago!!!!!!

20180930_124450.jpg


Unfortunately, because I have been down in the back, trying to be still in the recliner I have forgotten to post my Question of the Day for Friday AND Saturday and I also forgot all about getting Scott's Photo Friday picture up! Oh, I feel horrible about this ya'll!
So, I'll tell you what I'll do for you right now; I will post the most amazing photo of the cutest little fella sunning himself on red dirt mound in the Glass Mountains State Park in Oklahoma. Hope his friendly smile makes you forget about my forgetfulness.

Black Mesa Trip Day 1 0 copy5.jpg

Ren

Sort:  

This place is amazing. There is selenite crystals all throught these butes. The red color is because of the Permian Slab I spoke about in our post Deep in the Heart of Oklahoma.

https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@xcountytravelers/deep-in-the-heart-of-oklahoma-state-park-series

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=xcountytravelers
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=better-late-than-never


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

that is an EXTRAORDINARY picture!!!!! I LOVE THE FOCUS!!! and I love how he is just the star in this beautiful shot!!!! really gorgeous :)

Scott did such a good job on it. We were afraid he was going to run away and he not be able to get the shot, but this little guy was so brave!
Ren

hehehehe it was really a sweet capture!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94