Photos from around my ranch in north western NebraskasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photograps5 years ago (edited)

One of the things I have always enjoyed while out collecting fossils, is mother nature, she is so undeniably beautiful. So many beautiful things to be seen in this world, and my hobby turned career, has allowed me to see so many of them. While on collecting trips to my ranch in northwestern Nebraska, I always take the time at night to enjoy the surrounding area. Most of these photos where taken form where I stay while collecting the ranch, a few were taken less than two miles down the road.

Portions of my ranch can be seen in this picture, way off in the distance

nebraska 373.JPG

Sunsets in this area are just beautiful

nebraska 405.JPG

0625182030-00.jpg

Seen more rainbows here than anywhere else I have ever traveled.

nebraska 381.JPG

In this area you can see for what seems like an eternity. Here is a rain storm about fifty miles off in the distance. Take note how the clouds seem to touch the ground. This is actually the rain that is falling!

nebraska 326.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @m-mfossils! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55