Sort:  

I guess it's people coming out from the darkness of consumerism/materialism and returning to mother nature...and blue skies and peace await on the other side. The bell a reminder that time is running out and we can't continue polluting and epxloiting the planet as we've done. the infnity symbol to remind us the planet can last forever if we take care of it.
Looks like it could be a mural by @mearone, but I'm not sure.

Interesting, thank you. I can see what you see now too.I asked @mearone if it's his work, see what he say.

correcting my previous point: the infinity symbol indicates the infinite cycle of life like the Ouroboros, because the staircase goes up and down. Sometimes humanity drifts away from Gaia, sometimes it returns to it. But the whole thing might be indeed a reference to the Tarrot Card The Magician as you mentioned in a reply. Infact she's wearing a magician's robe and there's the bridge between the material world and the divine. The concept of Immanence.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Magician_(Tarot_card)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Immanence
Just to indicate people should emerge from their materialism and finally be able to see beyond the curtain and reach the divine/spiritual realm. The artist mural is acting as a magician in this case trying to bridge the material with the divine

Yes - the magician! Thanks for that. By the way, have you noticed that on her neck there is a little draw that looks like Adam's apple? Is it a man or a woman? confusing...

Mother Earth? Not Christian. Yes, it is beautiful. Your photographs refresh me, @limma.

Thank you. Maybe Mother Earth. There is also the eternity mark on her, sometimes you can find it on Tarot cards.. not sure.

bingo. I think it is indeed a reference to the Tarot Card The Magician. I've elaborated on it in my other reply.

Yeah, I noticed that, too, and there are other features that appear to be cult-specific symbols. I don't think that it is just Mother Earth. I think that it is an expression of some belief system. What subcultures are present in that neighborhood? How old did the paint look; was it painted recently?

Yes it was painted recently. I don't know about Bermondsey that much. I guess it's best that I will try to find out who is the artist.

If the work is signed, perhaps the signature will be legible enough that you can search the Internet. I'm interested, because I expect that there is a lot of symbolism. It would also be interesting if you could get some close up photos of the detail on the crown as well as any other detail that might be symbolic.

Yes, will do it next time I'll pass by.

Wow. Beautiful! Well that's an infinity symbol and some kind of creation symbolism perhaps. Earth's creator/God/Mother Earth would be my guesses!

Thanks. Yes - someone here also guessed mother earth, but my feeling that there is more to it. I will try to find out the identity of the artist.

Let me ask around. My friends in London are really into street art. They might know. I'm looking at in now I feel like it might represent being reborn.

@yasminep - did you find out anything?

I tried, but nothing. Sorry!

Who is creator pix art?

Not sue what you mean?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 13:39:46
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 332.20/200.00
Total Photos: 57
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @limma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

it look like prince and if you saw Pakistani biscuit name "super" same picture

There are some similarities, especially the colours, but I don't think it's the same picture.

Its Michael Jackson !?

@stiritup :-) I don't think so but I can see why you saying that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62