Miss Daisy

in #photomag6 years ago (edited)

She is wearing a veil today..

daisy spiderweb bokeh.jpg

Shot with my lovely Sigma lens. I know it can create a nice bokeh, but sometimes is still surprises me. Just like here.
It was a sunny day and a bunch of daisies was growing on the stone wall shaded by a giant tree. All the little gaps in the leaves, spiderwebs, some leftovers from a morning mist did the magic. I just press the buttons :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/6.3, 1/500, ISO200)
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Loved the way you composed this shot with a hint of light on the flowers.
But i do envy those bokelicious lens.

Thanks! It was a lucky ray of light there :)
Bokehlicious lenses are a must!

wow, great shot.
I really like all the tiny details of cobwebs, not just around the flower focused on but also at the bottom right corner of the image.

I know you will say I just took a shot, everything was already there, but you decided from with angle to shoot this picture. You did very well :)

Ahaa... you noticed the bottom right one :)

haha the angle was just one. From where I was standing :p
Thank you!

I like to learn from looking at other people's pictures. The details are important :)
The cobweb is perfect.

Very true :) Best way to learn.
Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95