Blog #2 : Humble Beginnings Of My Photography Journey (iPhone 4s)

in #photomatic6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, today marks the third day of my Steemit journey!

Sorry if I wasn’t able to post anything yesterday. I have decided to spend time stalking some of the most interesting content creators here, no pun intended. I may be in your page for quite some time =P

Don't worry, I was just doing my research and a couple of hours was just not enough. I bet some of you who just started did the very same thing, yeah?


Any “NOOBS” here! A big virtual high five to all of us :)

Kidding aside, I thought a lot for hours as to what I should share today simply because I wanted something worth your time. And here it is!


LOOK AROUND AND YOU WILL FIND.

Snooping around to find interesting things led me to discover this new project called @photomatic. The creators aims to showcase the works of photography enthusiasts (amateurs or pro), who makes high quality content but went unnoticed for a number of reasons.

Yes kings and queens! I intend to grab that opportunity. And if you wish to join me, then let’s get started.

On my previous post, I have mentioned that I am developing some serious interest in photography. I know it’s been there ever since, and I’m happy I found my way to this form of art. All I need is the best avenue to start.

“It’s not about the camera, it’s about the story”

Jessica Kobeissi

I started to appreciate photography and develop an interest to start my own when I came across Jessica Kobeissi’s YouTube channel. Jessica is a Lebanese-American fashion photographer based in Los Angeles, CA.
She said on one of her workshops that a photographer does not only take pictures, they tell stories.

"You don’t need a state of the art camera to do it, because you have a God given pair of gear – YOUR EYES."

It was an inspiring talk and made me realize that I don’t need to go all out and buy the most expensive DSLR just to start. I have everything I need, my eyes and my 7 year old iPhone4s.

Here are some of my sample shots:


“Sparks of Twilight” I took this breath taking moment during my flight back to Metro, Manila in December 2017.



“Fireflies of the night.” I took this shot during an afternoon walk.



“Locked up!” These padlocks spoke to me, they deserve a shot.



“The Grand Canal.” Location: Venice Piazza Mall, McKinley West, BGC, Taguig City.



Model: Aldrin Herrera Isaguire II, keyboards (Plethora)


How do you think I did so far? Let me know in the comment section below.

I would also like to thank the curators and big minds behind @photomatic project who inspired me to create this content. Though I still have a long way to improve my skills, they have offered me a kick start that I'm so grateful of. I wish all the success of this amazing project.

Thank you guys for reading this all the way through. I really do appreciate your support. Feel free to follow my page, for more exciting entries in the future. Believe me I read every single post my followers have on a daily basis. I want to know about you too!

Finally, resteem and upvote if I made you smile with this content.

TO GOD BE THE GLORY!

C’est La G <3

Sort:  

Exactly how I'd do it!

Your photography posts were very inspiring @j-alhomestudio. I'm pretty sure you do better than I do, hehehehe.

Hi @cestlag25 since you love and enjoy photography, why don't you try joining photocontest by @juliank? You can follow her and read her blogs. Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography . Hope it helps.

Thanks for the suggestion, I will do that sooner @keensleigh :)

Your collections of photograph is amazing

Thanks @vadimvinnichuk, I intend to create more in the future. I hope you enjoyed them.

Hello @cestlag25, a very nice short story of yours about photography. I wish that you can find more interesting stuffs in photography. I'll admit I am a noob as well here and in photography and yes, up until now, telling a story sometimes lack on my pictures. I can recommend you some youtubers to watch if you want. Btw, maybe you haven't read my story, you can check very 1st post, can link it right now since I am using mobile. I also started with an iPhone 4s. 👌

Wow, I am so happy to hear from you @rymndbmgt. I am always and always will be open to suggestions. To be honest I also thought I'm the biggest sponge ever, hahaha. I would really appreciate it if you can share these geniuses name and I'll go hunt for them. Yay, iPhone 4s rule LOL, for now =P

You do have the eyes of a photographer by those angles! I'm also just taking-the-best-out-if-it person... even I'm only using iphone 4/5, the captured story & moment are factors that really matters to me. I wish to learn more too! I'm looking forward to more of your post. :-)

Thanks @jovialpilgrims. I will very soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57