Westernmost Point in France - La Pointe de Corsen

in #photomatic6 years ago


La Pointe de Corsen


Hi dear friends,
Today is about the extremes, the extreme westernmost point in France witch is Point de Corsen, a small piece of land in the Finistere Department. Point de Corsen is considered also the border between the Atlantic Ocean and the canal or Le Manche.

Me and my family we went a couple of weeks ago in a small vacation, about 4 days, in the west of France in the area of Normandy and Brittany. Once arrived here I was thinking that is pity not to check this point on my trips map.


Fisher-man boats "parked" on the sea

1.JPG


Beautiful seascape shoot wide open

4.JPG


Path along the coast. We were walking by only a couple of minutes ( it's difficult with two small children that all what they want is to run and play ). The coast was in some places really harsh.

5.JPG


I would like to told you what flowers are this from the foreground but I really don't know. I liked the composition and the color.

6.1.JPG


Rock Solid - here I like also the composition with those 3 rocks

6.JPG


Fisher man boats... with wheels?!!?! :) How is that possible??? :)

7.JPG


The scholarship - Inspired name for a boat, right? :P

8.JPG


This is an orientation table, made by the Community of Commons at the extreme tip of mainland France to offer walkers an exceptional point of view on the sea, covering 180 °.

10.JPG


11.JPG


And of course a selfie on the sea side :)

12.JPG


Creating memories for me and my family is my daily goal. This memories are much nicer when you have them not only in your head but also on paper, in photos. So, for me, it was also an opportunity to play with the camera and capture some family shots.

13.JPG


Have break, have a cookie... or two... :)

14.JPG


Armin, my son, dancing on the water

15.JPG


Freedom and pure joy!

16.JPG


Portrait of Amelia, my daughter.

17.JPG


... and... some behind the scene :)

18.JPG


19.JPG


Thank's for being with us in this small journey.
We salute you, everybody, all the steemians :)

C'ya on the next stop or in the next "Navigate to... City center..."

20.JPG


CameraNikon D750
LensSigma Art 50mm F1.4
LocationLa Pointe de Corsen - France

Thanks for stopping by!
--- If you like UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM ---

Sort:  

Hi somalcescu,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

I loved the second photo, this beautiful

Thank you very much! I'm glad you like it!

Wonderful series of shots such a beautiful area

Thank you very much. Indeed is a beautiful area and surprising for me there are not so many tourists there.

This is so refreshing and those candid shots are just amazing. :)

Thank you very much. I'm happy that I can get an emotion from you ;)

You are really talented photographer. There 's so much love and beauty in your photos, @somalcescu

Such a kind words, I really apreciate. Thank you!

Fascinating La Pointe de Corsen photo series! Love the way you take photos.

Thank you for apreciation and for your time in my blog.

Great photos! I like the colorful, happy tone of your pcitures.

Also, you have a very photogenic family 🙂

Thank you for sharing also these more intimate moments with us on Steemit!

Thank you very much, it means a lot for me. In this world that we live are very rare the kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98