Bounty of Flowers - Part III - Trees/Shrubs

in #photos6 years ago (edited)

Has it been that long....seriously? Somehow I lost track of time, you guys. Life happened and a whole year just passed by. But, I'm back with my photos and more.
So, I'll jump right into it and pick up where I left off, over a year ago...lol, and continue on with my photo series.
This is part III of my photo collection and I titled this Bounty of Flowers. In this series I will showcase beautiful blooming trees, shrubs, vines, and bushes.
Enjoy!

4485159501_1a021929a1_o.jpg
Lagerstroemia, commonly known as crape myrtle or crepe myrtle, is a genus of around 50 species of deciduous and evergreen trees and shrubs native to the Indian subcontinent, southeast Asia, northern Australia, and parts of Oceania, cultivated in warmer climates around the world - from Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. These majestic trees,shrubs, bushes (depending on how you want them to grow) are all over in Oklahoma, US. They bloom from June through September.
(picture taken in Norman, Oklahoma, US)

4485168241_6d29b36aed_o.jpg
picture taken in Norman, Oklahoma, US

3456776126_9520ab8d11_o.jpg
picture taken in Norman, Oklahoma, US

4514227703_fcbc978669_o.jpg
Wisteria is a genus of flowering plants in the legume family, woody climbing vines that are native to China, Korea, and Japan and as an introduced species to the Eastern United States - from Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.
picture taken in Norman, Oklahoma, US

3370551410_1edfd15756_z.jpg
Honestly, not sure what these are. I've taken photo in Anaheim, California, May of 2007. But if any of you are familiar with this and know the name, please comment below.

3371047658_b92d890aa8_z.jpg
This little shrub we had at one of my previous gardens, I think it was a type of almond shrub, but I'm not sure. Feel free to comment below if you recognize it and know what it is. Much appreciated.
picture taken in Norman, Oklahoma, US

3370210441_63329ed86b_z.jpg
Forsythia is a genus of flowering plants in the olive family Oleaceae. There are about 11 species, mostly native to eastern Asia, but one native to southeastern Europe. Forsythia is also one of the plant's common names, along with Easter tree; the genus is named after William Forsyth - from Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. I had this in my backyard at my last residence. They are really cool, because you can just break off a branch, stick it in the ground without rooting it first, and they will establish their own roots and grow into splendid bushes.
picture taken in Norman, Oklahoma, US

3370235923_327bff43bd_z.jpg
Apple tree blossoms. More than 100 varieties of apple are grown commercially in the United States and more than 7,500 varieties are grown worldwide.
picture taken in Norman, Oklahoma, US

Last but not least I have captured this when I was in Siesta Key, Florida, in 2007. However, once again, I do not know the name of this pretty thing. To me it looks like a mini red firework.
3524358506_cf721ae634_o.jpg

I've reached the end of my blog on this series which I hope you enjoyed. Please feel free to share your comments and don't forget to upvote @behopeful I thank you for visiting and taking time to read my blog.
Be blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54