30 years ago & not much has changed. Well, perhaps a bit.

in #photos5 years ago

Bass/vocals in P.I.S.S. 1988-1989

While at an old friend's house not long ago, I was surprised to see an old photo of me from the late 80s in one of his photo albums.

It was taken at one of the P.I.S.S. (Permanently Intoxicated Seldom Sober) shows either in 1988 or 1989. Not exactly sure when.

He knew it would surprise me as he said something like "This will spin you out" before getting the album out

I had to take a photo of it for myself because funny enough, I don't have many photos from our shows back then. No one had mobile phones with cameras in them like we have today that make sharing pics from a night out almost a necessity.

Makes me wonder how many photos of my bands are sitting in dusty photo albums that I'll never see. Kind of a cool thought.

The #1 reason I do it in the first place, play music, is to entertain and bring enjoyment to others. To know people have enjoyed it enough to keep photo memories all this time is a wonderful feeling.

Anyway, it's a blast to see the old bullet belt and studded arm bands, long gone. I still have the BC Rich bass which I used again last year when P.I.S.S. reunited for a one night show with a few other bands who reunited from the same period.

P.I.S.S. 'Weaponry' including the same BC Rich bass - rehursals 2018

Rock on!
Thor Hammaraxx
https://thorhammaraxx.com

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55