Windswept Waterside Beach

in #photos6 years ago

IMG_20180609_143404_300.jpg

Waterside beach, where our dogs wildest dreams come true. Endless beach and far off birds to chase, our girl Penny cries and shakes with excitement when the car gets close to this destination. Cape Enrage is in the background of this photo, but you can't see the lighthouse from this vantage point. Another family was here with their 3 border collies training in Frisbee aerobics.

We came here in a search for driftwood. Although we didn't turn up anything of use here we had a lot of fun, I got in a short kite and Erica, Levi and Penny went for a small walk. I have started doing Qi gong again, I find that it really improves my shoulder stiffness. It feels great to practice outside on the sand in such perfect natural beauty. The saltiness makes your breathing more deep and helps ends congestion.

IMG_20180609_142708_106.jpg

The wind was perfect and I had brought my kite to practice, it's great for building up shoulder strength. Sometimes the wind is strong enough to allow me to hop but on this outing I had a constant not gusting wind. I was able to do some really nice hover in place maneuvers.

20180609_123652.jpg

I would love to build or purchase a land yacht so I could come here and ride it. There are very few visitors to this beach even when it is "busy". You could safely ride up and down this beach without risking hurting anyone else in the process.
I think this area should become a proper provincial park, its one of the nicest places to walk in this part of New Brunswick. I would love to see more traffic to this area, having a new provincial park destination could really elevate this area's profile.

IMG_20180609_143935_127.jpg

He's getting cold here, but that is one happy boy! We had to leave for lunch and one more stop for the elusive pieces of perfect driftwood. I found them both on Denis's beach down the road five minutes from Waterside beach. Ended up making some nice plant hangers! Happy Father's day everyone talk to you again soon!

Sort:  

That stretch of beach looks perfect for a dog and a young boy to expend their energy. It brings back memories of when my friends and I would ride our dirt bikes along the coastline in northern Japan. Hopefully you will find some driftwood on your next trip!

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @lottobot! This post was selected from among all recent posts as the winner of lottery #2069, which had no valid entrants. You can win again by entering in @lottobot's regular lottery! To nominate a post for the regular lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @lottobot, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Learn more by reading the introductory post! Good luck!

Your dog seems so happy to be there! Mine doesn't like getting on the water, it scares him, but he loves the wind and the sand.
And yes, the air you breathe on the beach is the perfect remedy for our allergies! It can help us alot! Thank you for sharing your photos with us, seems like all of you had a great time!

Amazing, my Solomon loves it when the tide it out also :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80