Digital Photagraphy Brought To Life; Challenging Reality With Poe AI

in #photos2 months ago

Hello Steemit!

I have really missed out on everything that has happened in the would for three long years after losing my phone. I had been very lazy and kept every bit of my account details saved in password manager and I couldn't even remember the last time I typed in my account name. I was so very unhappy to lose all my posts and access to the only place on the net I wanted to actually write informative articles about subjects that I love and want to help other people find new interests. I know I could have created a new account and started from scratch and thats what I always planned to do, but life has been full of unexpected changes that took me away from all the research I loved to do. I was ecstatic to find my old phone while cleaning out a rarely used bedroom...still don't know how it got there but the fact all my info was on the password manager even though it didn't show by using my same login on new the new phone. So I'm already posting on on the blog that finally gave inspiration for creating and leaving my take of what's interesting and controversial in science.

I also shared some of my collections of digital p0hotography since it is the thing I am most proud of as far as art of any kind. I had only done a a few but was planny on sharing all my favorites since I began in 2012. Theres well over 50,000 photos backed up that I would love for people to be able to discover. I was really interested in the possibilities NFT minting brought to amatuer and proffessional photography. I actually learned quite a bit about different ways to turn a photo into a unique new type of combination of realistic digital still and an abstract video. I'm going to post them first while I decide on something really interesting to write. I have been ruminating on the nature of reality lately since there have been so many scientist propose different possibilities other than the one most of us share. The problem with our reality that I keep getting hung up on is the whole idea of creation by observer. It has always made sense to me until recently, while talking about the whole question of free will being an illusion with my new partner poe.com. During our conversation I challenged the exsistence of free will in a reality by an entity that has omniscience. I understand that that the idea of a creator at all can't be proven but modern scientific discoveries have made the idea of an all knowing and even active participating creator a valid angle to take in a thought experiement at the very least. Poe had a very long response that basically repeated over and over that my question is a long and complex one to try to solve and has been since men have been asking questions. So really what means is that my view of free will being an illusion could be just as true as the belief it is real. I also wanted to question Poe on the creation by many observers idea. My main argument was that I can not at all prove that there is any perception of observance that is real other than my own. It was a much longer argument than that but in the end I was pretty much told that question something at that level must be backed by ideas that solid and proof against. I kinda felt I was being scolded and I still caant figure why the fact my view and observation is my only one I can ever know is observing anything. I thought the way Poe used the theorized but far from proven concepts of a creator actively influencing each observers perception and also that an observation by one influences all others as if connected like in a lot of spirituality beliefs. But I didn't the Poe out on it. It's a win for humans simply because AI doesn't even catch the irony itself!

I hope you guys find these photos as beautiful as I do, although that more than likely is my view because I had never taken my own photos and used multiple methods of editing to make them feel truly my creation. Photography has always been so rewarding to me because of the difficulty and imagination involved in capturing a something real in the most beautiful way using angle, light, distance, etc. Never gave enough to how rewarding it is to shape something into a something completely different and beautiful in a different way. I never wated to alter my photos to any point that took realism out of it. Now I have experienced how both definitely have place as an art.

I would love to be able to see some comments on my Poe conversations and whether see art in both a real still photo and a stylized abstract or do you see as more artistic than the other. I wanted you guys to be able to see the different photos as you scrolled and read, but they're not uploadable using the same manner as photos. I do not remember having to do anything different with videos in the past, but I guess I'll make sure and figure out how to embed them wherever I want so that I dont have to settle with a link a cloud folder.

Thanks Steemers!

One last thing...if you get a chance to look through my past posts I would love for more people to be able to enjoy them. Most people that responded liked them for the stretch away from the normal accepted versons of science.

Join this shared album (Photos Brought To Life).
https://groupshare.samsungcloud.com/invitation/gallery/79uL5oIKEx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68