My First Fourth of July- Getting to 'Murican- The U.S.S. Minnowprize!

in #photos6 years ago (edited)

It's been three days and the hangover has finally passed!



20180704_214849_Burst09.jpg



My first Fourth of July was a blast! We wandered down to the local explosion artisan and loaded up on some of the cheaper fares. We wandered the aisles and tents, picking up little bungers and bangers, handfuls of poppers and rockets.

Afterall, quantity has it's own quality!

I will admit that I was giggling and had a bottle rocket in hand before the car was put into park in the driveway.

We stepped out of the car to the sound of explosions and the sun hadn't even set. I didn't want to eat hot dogs or barbeque. My main and only focus was lighting off as many bungers as my burnt fingers could handle!

@stitchybitch sat back and filmed as much as she dared! Well.. until the alcohol made it impossible to film on both of our parts.

She broke out the starlight filter for her phone camera and took some lovely burst shots of the fireworks!

For your enjoyment, there is video coming to her blog later but since there seems to be some issues with dtube currently, we had to resort to making gifs!

Check back later on this post for an edit or on her blog for the video!

Until then, have some stop motion festivities!



20180704_210046_Burst01-ANIMATION.gif
OooooooooooooooOooooooo!




20180704_210635_Burst01-ANIMATION.gif
AhhhhhhhhhhhhhHhhhhhhhhh!





The purple ones are my favorite! <3





A spinner in a soot covered jar!





The starlight filter really does add a hint of magic.





powpowpowpow!





The collection would not be complete without me burning my hands. But I don't care because it was hectic! Totally worth it.




At the end of the day, I had a great time. I got to blow things up. I set a couple things on fire, singed my fingers. Threw bungers at my missus..


I had my first Four Loko, as well. That's a No Loko. Tastes like chemicals, burnt coffee, with a hint of foot. Not a fan.

But I am rather fond of their Rowdy Colonial Day!






We hope you like what we brought to the Blockchain today! Please leave your comments and feedback in the comments, we love to hear it!

Stay tuned to our page for Microscopic Mondays, drone shenanigans, poetry, 360 VR footage, 3D prints, and the occasional chuckle!

Much love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69