Look what I just got! (Descent 2nd edition boardgame)

in #photos6 years ago

I just got Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition) - More about it at BoardGameGeek - and I'm really excited! I ordered it a couple of days ago from Zacatrus (great online store for boardgames if you're from Spain) and I just got it home.

Here are some pictures (sorry for the crappy quality, I don't own a proper camera and I don't have a steady hand with the phone XD):

Front
WhatsApp Image 2018-03-01 at 18.54.32.jpeg

Back
WhatsApp Image 2018-03-01 at 18.53.49.jpeg

Miniature army!
WhatsApp Image 2018-03-01 at 19.04.03.jpeg

As you can see I got it in spanish but it should make no difference (and you have the english version info in the link at the beginning of the post).

I plan to play very soon, both by myself with the Road to Legend app, and with some friends, so I may write a review afterwards. If you're interested say so in the comments, and you can also follow me so you don't miss it :D

Sort:  

I quite like that game. I've played both with the Road to Legend app and with a person acting as game master. I prefer RtL as it speeds up the game considerably, and makes it much easier to pick up where you left off last time. Enjoy your purchase!

Hey! Thanks a lot :) Sorry for taking so long to reply, I've been out of town the whole weekend ^^"
I keep hearing great reviews and people who loves the game, so I have really high hopes :D Probably going to try the tutorial of Road to Legend today :)

No worries. Just read your review. Sounds like you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54