Stitches, Meat, and a Surprise Package- Notes from the Intergalatic Highway

in #photos6 years ago

Sunday Funday! (Not really, but rhyming makes the last day of the weekend about 2% more whimsical.)


To spice up the day, an Amazon package arrived at the door at the butt crack of dawn! Glad to say it was still there when I finally became human around noon and opened the door... only to trip over it.

Thankfully, the contents were undamaged! But I can't say the same for my pride.

20180617_133203.jpg

A nifty quick-change lens set with built in light!

It looks like I'll be able to take some pictures of nocturnal creatures without disturbing them with a bright-as-the-sun flash setting! I am actually quite excited about it! The lenses do have a little more blur and you have to get much closer to the subjects in order to get them in focus, but for the convenient quick-change, I think I can deal with it!

In other semi-interesting news:

My cross stitch is actually showing some progress!


20180617_195229.jpg

* Giggles in heathen *

While the guys play some CoD on console tonight, I imagine that I will be able to make considerable progress! Perhaps even get it somewhere near finished! (I would play with them but if you think my PC gaming is terrible, you should see me trying to operate two joysticks. I'm usually going in circles, staring at the ground, and shooting. 0/10 completely useless to all team members.)

Also, while I was at the meat market I found something for $4 that I absolutely could not turn down cooking and surprising @sammosk with.

A smoked turkey leg fit for a freakin' king.


20180616_231057.jpg

To give you an idea of scale, this is a full-sized dinner plate. And please pardon the lack of sheets, it was laundry day.

I wasn't exactly sure how he was going to respond when I presented it to him. I've kind of made a running joke out of seeing how much he can eat. I swear to god, he has hollow legs. I don't know where such a thin, muscular man puts all this food but I am damned and determined to learn his secret. And make millions marketing it.

Someday. Someday the secret will be mine.

But his response was way better than I thought it was going to be. I entered the room, waited for a good moment during the game and announced that dinner was ready. He turned his head quickly...

"Thanks ba..."

He did a double take...

"Holywhatthefuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck???"

Yes. What the fuck, indeed.


He put a considerable dent in it. But the homemade fried rice was more appealing than a slab of smoked meat. Fair call, the carbs should always be the star.

Here is to another week of... who knows what! Hopefully better market prices, though. Damn, Steem and SBD are hurting.

Anyway, that's my rambling update.

As a prize for sticking it out here is a very timid Tribble taken with the new fisheye lens.


20180617_190834_HDR.jpg

It is hard to tell if the blurring is from her constant movement or from the new lenses. But either way, she is still cute.




stitchhead.png

Sort:  

You got a 2.67% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @stitchybitch!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Looks like you are having fun sampling all the wonderful things that life has to offer, @stitchybitch! I can't wait to see how your kitten turns out. Perhaps there will be a tribble in its mouth? LOL! Happy #NeedleworkMonday to you, my dear!

Your cross-stitch kitty is looking adorable! Looking forward to seeing it all finished!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69