Children's Dreamland- Creative photo artsteemCreated with Sketch.

Fantasy1.jpg

Welcome to the world of my imagination! Where there are no rules, gravity, logic, or anything remotely scientific. This is just a place for fun and nonsense.

15585013_10210942460134612_2992853633217003162_o.jpg

And this world is photoshop powered!

Kids Turtle.jpg

Now, I don't know about you, but personally I would still like to step into this world as an adult. Ride on Falcor from The Never Ending Story or on a giant turtle? Who wouldn't?

Danielle gift.jpg

The thing that I like about doing these pictures is that they feel so innocent and warm. I'm a bit of a wuss when it comes to watching the news. Heck I don't even watch rated R movies. Sometimes I like to immerse myself in a Disney like world of innocence. It's fun. Stress relieving. And just plain cool.

Kelleen Christmas.jpg

The best part is that most of the children in these photos are my nieces and nephews, friends, and even some of my own kids. They get a kick out of seeing themselves in such imaginative scenes.

15591540_10211005910640835_8631641126463720779_o.jpg

Creating these pictures makes great gifts for birth announcements, or birthdays. Our friend Malachi, in the photo below, was thrilled to see himself fulfill his dream of riding a t-rex. Ride on, Malachi. You are bad to the bone!

Malachi.jpg

My son, Raphael, dreamed of being part of the Star Trek Next Generation crew. Of course I had to make this happen.

Raph Star Trek.jpg

Angel Ellie.jpg

Whether it be lovely angels, or sword wielding warriors, every kid has something they like!

Princess Koko.jpg

Unicorn.jpg

That's the beauty of photoshop. If you can imagine it, you can create it. And if it makes a kid smile, it's worth the time and effort. :) Until next time!!!

Sort:  

Sounds like quite the happy place to be in. We take pictures as a proof of anything for the most part and to see ourselves in a place where we could never be is a gift. I'm certain that's how precious the feeling is for those cute kids in your photos. All in all, this is such a positive post!

Aww thank you. Great comment! :D

OH! These go to my heart, especially the Luck Dragon and the last one with the unicorn. I. Love. The. Unicorn. So much. :)

Keep creating. You're adding beauty to the world!

Wow! Thank you! I'm glad you like them. It does make me feel so good when people get something out of my pictures. :D

Lovely Friend!! I have got to come out and take photos of your kids!

Your son is so lucky for having such a creative mom! He can be whatever he wants to become :) I like that this is a world of fun and nonsense. Sometimes that's all we need to move through life's difficult moments.

And I like that flying dog from Never Ending Story. Well, I just recently learned that he was not a dog, but a dragon hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65