Otis Redding In Winter

The Dock Of The Bay!



Winter Dock.jpg

My friend Otis, sitting at the dock of the bay, wastin' time. I think he was waiting for the ships to roll in. He certainly saw the tide roll away. Poor Otis, no idea WHY he was waiting for ships. I mean, the tide rolled away. so, maybe he was waiting for it to roll in again? Who knows?

Wastin' time!


I am pretty sure, he was there in the morning, and probably all day, waiting for the evening sun? Again, who am I to guess? Maybe he was waiting for this boat? I guess my bigger question is, what does that woman with him see in him? He's not really a go getter, all that waiting...

Photo by Bluefin Studios
Nikon d7000, 150mm, f16, 1/80th, Adobe Lightroom, Photoshop

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png

bluefinstudios_red.png

!steemitworldmap 42.036895 lat -70.195892 long Winter Dock Of The Bay d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I think he might have been waiting for this ship, not knowing it had beached itself like a whale and filled up with water.

Credit for this image goes to some guy named Bluefin, or Azuledorsal, or
some AKA like that!!!

it is about 100 feet from where they were!
I framed it as two different shots.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluefinstudios
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=otis-redding-in-winter


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

maybe she was frozen to him?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88