Pageantry and Pomp

See Pageantry and Pomp In London


_DSC8828.jpg

First Experiences of London I Saw


My recent trip to London, it occurred to me. Compared to the US, there really is muhc more pomp and circumstance, more ceremony, and tradition, there. Ornate Gates for the Palace at Buckingham.

Buckingham Elizabeth Regina II


One of The Queen's Guards, and something that one runs into, city wide. Each morning, the Day's Guards makes their way from Barracks, up to The Court of St. James, relieves some guards, picks up and makes their way down to the Palace, and takes part in the Literal Ceremony of exchanging the Keys for the Palace.



Wellington Barracks


The Guards Regiment then proceeds, back to Barracks. This all takes place between 10:30 and 11:30 am each day, rain or shine. Some days, they are accompanied by Royal Bands, and or, a Detachment from Wellington Barracks of Royal Horsemen, Possibly Grenadiers.

No matter, the pageantry or not, London is an amazing old city. Thousands of years, in fact. And the Court of St. James is a fascinating study in Ceremony.


Always, I strive to give back
To the animals and birds around me
to put more plants in than I take out
And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Beautiful photos and nice formatting!!! We have come far from the days of "hooked on center" I see hehehhehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99