You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Found some Fungi

in #phototalent5 years ago

I have the best recipe for pasta funghi in Italy where my parents live in summer it’s normal to go and fetch them in the woods or fields and cook with them. Like the search for truffles it’s on my wish list and the taste is so gooood!

And I think you mean our friend @qwerrie in this blog I read it too love it !
https://steemit.com/fungifriday/@qwerrie/fungi-friday-ceps

See you in the league today
Happy sun and mothersday
Britt

Sort:  

search for truffles it’s on my wish list

wow! that is cool, not on my to-do list, but its definitely one of my dreams, smth I m living with on my background. I googled the pics -- they are charming! but afaik, they neevr seen from the surface. how one really can search and discover them?...
(btw I dont think they grow here where I live...) @brittandjosie

They grow in Italy and are searched with special dogs or pigs

Funny thing is I have never been a fan of mushrooms to eat, but I do love a mushroom sauce,
I remember it was a regular thing in season when we visited the Uncles farm for vacations, to head out in the early morning to pick mushrooms it was a fun family time I had all but forgotten about

Yes see you in the league today will be interesting to see where the numbers all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67