Yellow Eucalyptus Flowers

in #phototalent5 years ago

There are a huge variety of Eucalyptus flowers. I have previously shared a post of the variety with the red flowers and today I would like to share the one with the yellow flowers. Eucalyptus trees are native to Australia and we were there at the time when they were all in full bloom. Wow what an amazing sight to see!

IMG_5782a.jpg
photo taken by @claudiaz
line yellow.png
Australia is covered by 92,000,000 hectares (227,336,951 acres) of eucalypt forest, comprising three quarters of the area covered by native forest. There are more than 800 species of eucalyptus and most are native to Australia, amazing isn't it! I always knew there were many species but I had no idea that there were this many. The trees are often planted as forests and the wood harvested and used for construction and sometimes furniture and then of course there is the eucalyptus oil which widely used as well. It has a very distinctive smell. Flowers of these trees are commonly white, cream, yellow, pink as well as red. source
line yellow.png
Phototalent banner.jpg
CLICK HERE TO JOIN US!

line yellow.png
BeFunky-collage 10.jpg
@niallon11 @erikah

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

hello @claudiaz plower is my lovely friend

Lovely photo and thanks for info, I learned something new. I use eucalyptus oil sometimes, I like the smell. 😊

@starjewel I love the smell as well

Great shot. I didn't know that eucalyptus has so nice flowers. Never seen before.

amazing isn't it, and they attract many bees, thats why you can get honey from these trees @ikarus56

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86