You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boats in and out of the water

in #phototalent5 years ago

I never have owned a boat but I have been told that the second happiest day of your life is the day you get a boat, the happiest is the day you sell it. Nice shots, and very colorful.

Sort:  

I’ve heard it as the two happiest days in a man’s life are the day he buys a boat and the day he sells it. I have also heard that the definition of a boat is “a hole in the water into which you pour money.”

I am sure there are plenty of versions of that saying but the thing is they are all true from what I have been told. Same for the second one of yours, very true.

LOL I have heard that same saying I guess I will never experience either LOL

An uncle had a little one like 10 years ago.. He took my cousins and I to sail and used to let us swim everywhere. It's an increible experience, but quite expensive to maintain, he had to sell it like a year after getting it. At least I sailed a couple of time.

I have been on a sailboat a couple times and I enjoyed it too. Not to the point I would ever want one, but I did enjoy the day while on them. So quiet with no engine noise, that is what I liked most about it.

If I lived in a place with lakes or near a beach I'd definitely want one! But you know.. Can't even afford a bike lol

I know things are tough down where you are, is it getting any better? I didn't realize you don't even have a bike for transportation.

I left Venezuela, things were even worst since the last time we talked. Now I'm living in Argentina, isn't the best country in the matter of economy but.. It's one million times better than Venezuela.

Oh, okay. I hadn't kept up with you like a should have but good to know you were able to improve your situation. Are you working as a dentist there in Argentina or doing something else? I need to get over to your blog and catch up with you, hopefully later today or tomorrow.

I'm working as a dental assistant, I have to figure out the paperwork to be legally a dentist in here. Yes, I got out of Venezuela 6 months ago, it's been quite a journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87