Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, or - is this art?

in #phototalent5 years ago

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, or - is this art?

I have posted many posts of graffiti in the city some which to me is amazing art, and some, well to me its graffiti and not well done, but i guess that's the cool thing about graffiti and art some may like it and some not.

1 art-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This piece ot me looks like a bit of a mix or art and tagging, one piece in particular did catch my eye.

1 art-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 42mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



This piece in particular really caught my eye and although I may not get the message the artist intended but I did think it was really cool.

1 art.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



And this second piece is down the road a bit from the first one and is hmm shall I say an interesting mix.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png

Sort:  

Haha, appropriately there is also trash in your photos!

I wondered if anyone would notice or comment on the trash

You have collected your daily Power Up!
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That is an interesting mix for sure! At first glance, it seems rather messy... but looking closer, there really ARE some interesting bits of art in there. The more you look, the more you find. Thanks for sharing!

Indeed thats how I reacted when I first saw it

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 329 (12/03/18)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

I really like the Where is the Love? Looks like Bambi haha. and the Buck immediately caught my eye in the first photo. I agree there is always a mix of art and random tags and graffiti

Yes I like both of those as well, its cool what variety I can find when out walking around the city

I guess that is where the "beholder" part comes in. On a whole it appears a bit chaotic to me, but I recognize parts came from some talent.

Chaotic is such a good word for this spot and yes I guess what is art all depends on ones own viewpoint

Art is a true blessing. People need to express themselves and I love that they find canvases in the the most unlikely places sometimes. Thanks for increasing their visibility with your camera 🌈🦋🌴💛🍀

Yes I agree it truly is a form of art my pleasure to find and share these

Beauty is in the art of the beholder and there is no point in discussing if this is art or not, there is no doubt that it is but we can discuss do we like that kind of art or not :)

YEs thats a very good point, Art is very much a matter of taste of the artist and viewer, it is all Art

Do you go out looking for the art wondering the streets and alleys? I would guess so since your walking and riding around with that Sony A7iii camera. Must be a great adventure finding art to capture.

At the moment pending seeing a Dr on Tuesday I have put a old on walking or carrying my big camera into the city or anywhere for that matter, but hopefully after the Dr I will be back to my normal routine, where I try at least twice a week to head to an area and walk around for an hour and see what I can find

Hey Jay - sorry to read you y need to see the doctor, but good luck with that. If it’s core strength you need to increase I would say start doing Pilates - it works wonders. ... my mum was looking like she might need a new hip but now with Pilates she has built amazing core strength ( in her eighties too 😉)

I am actually feeling pretty good but had some issues when doing a stress test I am confident it’s not much at all but let’s see what the Dr says tomorrow 😎

I been putting off a stress test going on 2 years now. Had some chest pain that gave me a scare. Dr advised stress test. I waited, pain did not return. Still, I need to be better about diet and exercise changes that keep that testing need away. Walking a few blocks daily would help alot. Might consider using the "Actifit" app. Get some steem reward while tracking your walks. Looks like it makes for an easy steemit post also, but I hadn't used that feature yet.

I am at the stage now that getting the checks done is a good thing, my Drs visit went well, need a couple of further little tests but just being precautionary,, so all in all was a good visit and getting back to normal now :)

Beauty is quite obvious in these photos!!

Yes indeed but not allwill feel the same way I suspect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05