Horse Statues on 59th Street By Central Park

in #phototalent5 years ago

Horse Statues on 59th Street By Central Park

horse Statues by Central Park on 59th Street-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 55mm F8 1/125 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



If you walk along the side of Central park on 59th Street you will come across a few Statues of Horses and I thought I would share a couple of them I got shots of recently

horse Statues by Central Park on 59th Street-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/60 ISO 125
Click here to view larger



There is some cool detail on this horse which I thought is even more apparent in Black and White, and also shows more of the reflections of the buildings across the street reflected in the base of this statue.

horse Statues by Central Park on 59th Street.jpg



Sony A7iii 48mm F8 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And this is another Horse statue just down the road a little, the detail on these statues is pretty cool I am not sure of hand who the Statues are by or who the signify as I completely forgot to get shots of the base of them when I was there LOL


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.766913 lat -73.973792 long Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 333 (12/07/18)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=horse-statues-on-59th-street-by-central-park


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

howdy there JJ! oh those are wonderful statues, they're beautiful. And the reflection on the first one is super cool!

Thanks Mate and yes I loved that reflection also

Oh man those are very cool @tattoodjay!
Love horses, the last photo is really great!
I wonder what the first guys pointing at :-)

I do think Horses are beautiful animals but havent often been around them, thanks for your visit and support

Horse statues are the next best thing!
They don't eat while you sleep ;-)
If you see more horse statues think of me lol
Love seeing those forsure! Have a great weekend!

I will be on the lookout for more statues of horses 😎

cool shots. love the reflection on the pedestal. looks like statue is on top of building!

Thanks I do also love the reflections have a great day

Hi Jay nice and interesting photos good thing you mentioned about Central Park hope when it snows there you can share some photos. I only see NY on photos but I really love looking at a snowy Central Park. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I will try and get there when we get a good snow fall it is truly so beautiful then :)

Looks like some army general in the first one and maybe a prime minister in the second, but you are right JJ, as the magnificent horses steal the show! Blessings!

cool shot Horse Statues on 59th Street By Central Park.

Thanks Kindly arent they such cool statues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95