Sepia Saturday - Moody by the pier

in #phototalent5 years ago

Sepia Saturday - Moody by the pier

Most of my recent shots have been quite colorful so Sepia Saturday host by @old-guy-photos seems a good chance to go with a less colorful post.

1 MOnochrome fog.jpg

Sony A76500 16mm F10 25 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger


Not only less colorful with the sepia edit but more moody than recent posts, I dug into my archives for this post from early last year, when I went for a walk on the beach hoping for a nice walk and a colorful sunrise, I did get the nice walk but the sunrise was a bust and I focused more on walking,
But I was walking past the pier the foggy morning gave kind of an eerie feel so I grabbed my tripod and camera and got this shot.
It was quite cool that morning and I think up until this point I only saw one other person on the beach walking their dog, which is the best way for the beach to be for my morning walks, even cold with the eerie mood from the fog I found the walk so refreshing and got home motivated and got a lot done, well after I warmed up,

I did consider since I am telecommuting this morning but looked at the temperature and saw the real feel was 10F which is -12C so I decided to stay home and edit a few photos and prepare this post instead,

1 MOnochrome fog-2.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F9 2.5 Sec ISO 125
Click here to view larger



and a second shot of looking out over the pier onthe same morning.

Have a great weekend everyone


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sepia-saturday-moody-by-the-pier


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

nature a very beautiful friend.
nice shot @tattoodjay

Thanks Kindly have a great day

thanks welcome.

🏆 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.03 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @ilsaione
Subscribe and increase the reward for @tattoodjay :) | For investors.

The endless moods of the beach. No wonder we are all drawn to the beach.

Exactly t is always so inviting and we get drawn to the beach

Great shot and they definitely convey the title.💯👍🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks it was such a moody morning but none the less still beautiful

The wind chill has been horrible this past week. I was down in Ohio this weekend with @mrsbozz and we had 5 inches of snow sitting on our car when we left. By the time we got back to Michigan it was sunny and zero snow on the ground. The temps were still in the single digits though because of the wind.

We have bene lucky or I guess unlucky depending on point of view, weonly had one good fallin Octoberand nothing but flurries since, but the temps have bene real chilly, especially the real feel which was 10F when I caught the train this morning and it hasn’t warmed up much,

The wind in the city is worse also its like the streets with the tall buildings become wind tunnels

Howdy JJ, oh these are both really cool but moody shots, great job!

Thanks kindly
Have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00