Introduction into Theoretical Physics

in #physics3 years ago

Introduction and Motivation

As school student I always wanted some sort of Source which provided me with some at least semi-formal introduction into theoretical physics. But I quickly realized it is very hard to get into this topic. Just the lack of knowledge what I do not know was way too broad.
That is kind of the Reason I start Writing this Blog about Theoretical Physics.
Do not expect too much. I am at the very beginning of a scientific career, but I thought it could be useful to learn something about science communication on this way.

Topic

This is an Introduction. So, we must start at the very beginning. This of course is Mechanics. You cannot do proper Physics without it. But do not be disappointed. In theoretical Physics, Mechanics becomes such a beautiful topic. To be honest, it has been my favourite Topic of all.
Also there cannot be a Theoretical Physics blog, literature or whatever this format is supposed to be, without Electro-Magnetism and Quantum Mechanics. I am pretty sure the last one of these is the reason why you are here.

What level of Maths should you expect

Well, this is always the hard part. Maths takes a very important role when it comes to studying Nature. I will definitely use a decent amount of Mathematics. This includes stuff like basic algebra, calculus, vector calculus and more, but I will provide you all these mathematical concepts in my blog.

Sort:  
Loading...

Viel Erfolg!

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43