SCN Picture Shiritori # 7

in #picture6 years ago

Picture Shiritori


Shiritori is a Japanese word game in which one player says a word and the following player has to say a word that begins with the last kana (a sound that is formed by two letters) of the previous word. When playing this game in English, a player must say a word that begins with the last letter of the previous word.

For example, if Player One says, Dinner, the last letter of that word is R, so the following player must say a word like, Rainbow or Rabbit.

Last week’s words were Sakura, Reflection, and Dog. Once again, this past week we had eight participants in our shiritori. Each of their posts had some creative words and pictures, possibly my favorite of which was Nephew. In trying to keep from repeating letters too often (which isn’t easy to do), I’m choosing the letters W, L, and H this week.


Window


6F4F2E84-1F28-4D00-A53C-CA62207E40C6.jpeg


Lawn


560CF7D9-8298-4F50-973E-822B2E99761C.jpeg


Happy


5873D989-1ED0-48F7-A743-271B34D1EE37.jpeg


To participate in SCN Picture Shiritori simply take a picture/pictures of something or things that, when written, begin(s) with the letters W, N, or Y. Then make a post that features your picture/pictures and leave a link to your post in the comments below.

We’re looking forward to your posts.

Sort:  

I am glad that you like nephew most 😇

Here is my entry...Actually I made my entry yesterday but I forget to share the link here😅
https://steemit.com/shiritori/@aditya-murarka/scn-picture-shiritori-7

Hi @steemcityniigata. How are you today? I hope you feel good. This is my link post for Picture Shiritori #7.

https://steemit.com/shiritori/@munadikiehl/picture-shiritori-7

Have a nice day :)

Hi
Thank you
For your writing
I've seen your writing come pretty much
I hope to write something better in the future.

DQmTJEwpauWc2s8Y6Qkmd8d3NBEcVVa4muBcNxFvmMY84Hf.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76