Ulog 10 / 12 —Day 4 Cycle 1

in #pifc6 years ago

56B93513-5B55-4B29-B82F-1ABA021E9993.jpeg

Today we start seven straight days of a shot to boost the immune systems. You just inject it into a fatty part of your arm or stomach. One for each day.
The next two Tuesday’s will be blood tests to track vitiles.
It’s all part of the cycle.
If I could get to my computer I would have just copied the schedule and put it in the post. A lot easier than this.

The nurse are very good and work well together. Oncology is a small department that is served by an outside hospital not VA.
They have 14 recliners that are available.
Family members can come and go, just a nice environment for all.

Every 4 hours I fall asleep 😴 for at least 2 hours. This goes on everyday all day. Kinda wired I think 🤔 it’s because the 💊 pills, so always tired.

Next couple days just recoup before next cycle depending on blood test.
I seem to be rambling so will be calling it quits for a while

Thank you 🙏 for being here.

Sort:  

I am still tagging along. And still tardy as usual. I finally took your advice and stared on ulogs. I even did one of those 30 min free writes that you suggested. I found out I can't write very much in 30 mins lol
Glad you at least get in good naps. Seems they would always just know when I was sleeping good. They always just had to come poking around as soon as I got to sleeping.
Maybe you have your caretakers charmed.

The more you do the better you will get. Keep working on it
I just took some pills 💊 so I will be asleep for a couple of hours

Wow that is great. I try to write on ulog but I did not get attention so I stop writing on it. Maybe I can write it later hopefully.

I hope 🤞 so

I appreciate your updates! Drugged or sleepy you still write good posts!
Prayers for your health continue and I know I am only one of many.

Oooh I am definitely drugged
I have not slept in over a week. Pain and stomach not bad.
Things seem to be working but it’s only the first cycle
I am looking forward to the blood test on Tuesday. With some good news

Do you dream during those naps?

How's your appetite?

Charge on, my friend.

JaiChai

I have been pounding 5000 calories a day
No dreams
Have to keep eating to keep up strength

Still hoping for the best. I am Glad you can still check in with us.

I will try my best

Thank you for your "rambling" @wolfhart. It's good to hear what's going on. I assumed you would be at home by now and waiting for three weeks for your next dose.

That syringe looks like a monster. I hope it's not as huge as it looks in the picture.

Are you quite compos mentis in your 4 hour awake cycles and able to read, do puzzles or anything. Or is it just a bit of a haze right now/

Wishing you a peaceful day. 💙

I answered this and lost it. It was a lot

Sounds exhausting, must be nice to have a rhythm though?

Rhythm I think is always good keeps one on track

seems like you're quite good on using the emojis now, cool!
sleeping is the best way to let the injected medicine to work, right? just create another post and let us know what we should know later, hope for the best result and thank you for keep catching up with us.

The chatting helps me keep focused
And learning this phone ☎️ lol

Look at you and all your little emojis :)

Keep pluggin' along; it's all we can do <3

I am just trying to figure this out
My fingers are too fat for this small pad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99