Wednesday Night is Pinball Night in Pittsburgh

in #pinball6 years ago

Is Wednesday night a good night to play pinball?

You bet it is. If you live in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania - Wednesday night is the perfect night for pinball. Just head out to Kickback Pinball Cafe in Lawrenceville - sign up by 7pm and play the 3-strike tournament they run with 100% payout to competitors.

What is a 3-strike tournament?

Competitors play head to head battles on a game - and the loser gets a strike. 3 strikes and you're out.

Did you play in the tournament last night?

I sure did. And I had a ton of fun!

Did you win?

Almost. Like - as close as you can get without winning. As in - 2nd place. Congrats to Walt on winning and DJ on coming in third.

Did you get any pictures?

I got pictures. I even got one that isn't blurry! Let's take a look:

First things first - Kickback is a Stern Army location!

20171213_223844.jpg

You can read what it means to be a member of the Stern Army.

Christmas Came to Kickback!

Kickback put a small tree on their counter - I like it, but I am a sucker for small trees.

20171213_215418.jpg

A big tree in the window.

20171213_215424.jpg

And Christmas lights over the entrance!

20171213_215432.jpg

Even the weather was cooperating last night!

20171213_215537.jpg

Kickback got a new machine

Guardians of the Galaxy (yeah - the movie) is the latest machine put out by Stern Pinball. I didn't get a chance to play it, but it looks pretty. I hear the code is basic, but I am hopeful that after a few updates the game will be a gem. I love the movies, so I really want this title to succeed. Check out the cabinet art:

20171213_215509.jpg

I'm Mary Poppins Y'all

20171213_215452.jpg

The Winner!

And finally - Here's a shot of Walt winning it all! Congrats again Walt - you played lights out last night.

20171213_221847.jpg

I'm still gonna do a write-up this weekend.

I just felt like sharing the event from last night since it snowed, they decorated and they got a new machine. And - oh yeah, because I was there most of the night. See you soon!

Sort:  

Great shots!
Looking forward to the write up!

XX
Snekky

Graven its look like you are much intrested in pin ball am i right?¿?

Thanks for reading! You are right - I am very interested in pinball. It is my favorite! I should be posting something else in a couple days. Tomorrow I play in a fun tournament.

Ok graven best of luck

I'm A fellow citizen of the Burgh.
My cousin owns Paint Monkey in Lawrencville.

I must've gone past Paint Monkey 20 times this past year! It looks awesome. A BYOB painting studio!? I am going to have to check it out. Thanks.

Do you play pinball? Do you want to? Let me know - I play a lot :D

Oh. That's me by the way. I use this account for everything pinball related and @steemitgraven29 for everything else.

Thanks for sharing your post on Pimp Your Post Thursday.

https://discord.gg/KP2tNq4

@pinball-players this post was presented at the most recent Pimp Your Post Thursday on the Steemit Ramble Discord. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63