Beautiful cactus flowers of Gran Canaria 🌸 My entry for the #Pinkflowerday contest by @petals! 🌸

in #pinkflowerday6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

As you know, I love photography and contests ^^ I created speed-game with the application @steepshot and you are ever more to play every day. At the moment I do not post every day because the application @steepshot has bugs due to an update so it will be patient...

I love this kind of competition because you can discover the exceptional work of the Steemians and reward it. It's also another way to interact with new people who share the same passion.
By the way, I'm thinking about a new contest so stay connected my friends!

Today I'm a challenger and this is my entry for the #Pinkflowerday contest by @petals! This is a wonderful idea of two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt. To know more about this contest, click here! ^^.

20180617_134903-01.jpeg

I love to find this kind of wonderful gift on my way ... I found these beautiful flowers, a few days ago, when I visited the center of the Gran Canaria Island. These are the cactus flowers and it is better not to approach too much =D! Flowers put on color and love in our lives, we must take care of them!

20180617_134844-01.jpeg

I do not know the exact name of this flower but maybe my friends Canarian @cauac and @kilianparadise can help me on this subject ^^. Or other Steemians who have knowledge about these flowers, I'll be happy to know more =)

20180617_134838-01.jpeg

It is not easy to photograph something alive like this flower that moves with the wind or the spines that surround them. But it's a good exercise to practice patience ^^. This photo was taken with my smartphone Samsung Galaxy S7 because at the moment I do not have professional equipment but it will come ...

20180617_134853-01.jpeg

Thank you @petals for organizing this kind of contest I find it really fun!
Have a nice day and Good Luck to all the challengers!

If you liked reading this article or just watch this photography, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

Wow! Beautiful shots.🤗💙
Upvoted and resteemed
Thanks @flamingirl for sharing this post

Thanks a lot for your support @technologix! 🤗💙

You're welcome @flamingirl

This is an interesting story!

Beautiful flowers! Great shots @flamingirl😀
Good luck in the contest too!

Thank you soooooooooooo much =D!

Beautiful photographs @flamingirl.

I love the last one where in show the cactus in it's environment but they are all very pretty.

Good luck with the competition. 😊

I love too! Thanks for your nice comment my friend! =D
have a good day!

Really love the color on this one 😉

Really beautiful flower of captus, many success in the contest

Wonderful keep it up boss

Fab flowers @flamingirl Funny the cactus looks like a prickly pear but I never saw such fluffy flowers on one before. but beautiful photos. Good luck in the contest 🌈🌴💛🦋❤️But no I think it IS a prickly pear... those flat spiky pads say prickly pear to me and having lived in Spain
I have seen a few☺️RESTEEMED AND UPVOTED TO THE MAX

It is prickly pear (fruit of the cactus) and I tasted this fruit for the first time in the Canaries a few days ago! It's full of benefit for the body and a very good antioxidant! The taste is rather bland and you must not have fun trying to peel yourself! The thorns remain in your skin and it seems that it hurts! I preferred to buy directly peeled at the Vegueta market = D.
Have a nice day! Xoxo

There are so many beautiful pictures...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50