"Flowers always make people better, happier, and more helpful; they are sunshine, food and medicine for the soul." _ Luther Burbank 🌸 My entry for the #Pinkflowerday contest by @petals! 🌸

in #pinkflowersday6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear Steemians!

As you know, I love photography and contests ^^ For the first time, I won the 4th place of The Petals Contests: #yellowflowerday. Our weekly selection 16. The Winners!. Thank you @petals =D!!! I am so happy !!!

I love this kind of competition because you can discover the exceptional work of the Steemians and reward it. It's also another way to interact with new people who share the same passion.
By the way, I'm thinking about a new contest so stay connected my friends!

Today I'm a challenger and this is my entry for the #pinkflowerday contest by @petals! This is a wonderful idea of two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt. To know more about this contest, click here! ^^.

20180422_163622-01.jpeg

I love to find this kind of wonderful gift on my way... I took this picture when I was walking around a village called L'Escala d’Empordà.

L'Escala (Spanish: La Escala) is a municipality in the comarca of the Alt Empordà in Girona, Catalonia, Spain. It is situated on the Costa Brava, located between the southern end of the Gulf of Roses and Cala (bay) Montgó. It is an important fishing port and tourist center, and has a festival dedicated to its famous anchovies.
text source

20180422_163249-01.jpeg

I am lucky to live near the Costa Brava, a Spanish region whose fauna and flora is very rich and diverse! I discover species that we have no or little in the north of France (which I am from). I take this opportunity to share them with you =)

There is a multitude of beautiful flowers to see and I wanted to capture his image to keep it in my mind and share it with you for this contest! Flowers put on color and love in our lives, we must take care of them!

20180422_163615-01.jpeg

It is not easy to photograph something alive like this flower that moves with the wind. But it's a good exercise to practice patience ^^. This photo was taken with my smartphone Samsung Galaxy S7 because at the moment I do not have professional equipment but it will come ...

20180422_170511-01.jpeg

Thank you @petals for organizing this kind of contest I find it really fun!
Have a nice day and Good Luck to all the challengers!

—-
—-

I NEED YOUR HELP STEEMIANS!

As promised I will organize a new contest soon! I would like this time to increase the earnings to have more rewarded winners. For example, a big price for the 1st one but also prices for the 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th.

I saw the quality of the photos in my last contest and I must say that I was very frustrated about not being able to give more prizes.

I saw that there is sponsorship for other contests here in Steemit. I would like to understand the way these contests receive these funds.

That's why, I need your help my friends! Feel free to contact me on Steemit.chat if :

  • You are actually sponsoring contests or want to help with me with next one.
  • You know the way the sponsorships are made and can help me to understand it better.
  • You know Steemians that usually bring funds to the contests prize pools.

I hope in a close future to be able to build big prize pools and bring these contest to the next step.

The goal is to reward quality work on this platform. Of course this time I will be more demanding on the rules to avoid the plagiarism of photos. I saw that it was done a lot in the competitions and I refuse to reward work that would not be original!

Thank you for your support and see you soon for a new contest !!!

If you liked reading this article or enjoy the pictures, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support. See you soon for new flamingirl's adventures in the Canary Islands!!

Much love from Barcelona ❤

Sort:  

Your dreams+our support=making smile on everyone'face!
Very nice approach! Very thanks to you😊

Thanks for this really nice comment my friend =D

This photo proves that even with a smartphone sharp and beautiful pictures can be made. The ladybug is a nice detail. Good luck with your next contest.

Yes you are right! Thanks for your support! =)

nice followers love all

Congratulations on the fourth place my dear! :)

I also like this entry so good luck with this one too! :)

You are so nice, thank you so much my dear friend! See you soon =D

See you soon :)

wao the girl is more beautiful than that flower : )

awesome photo..

This is the really attractive nature beauty photography..When I see this beautiful photography it enlightenment my mind.
I like natural photography..

Beautiful flower and shot you have there..... Congratulations too on your fourth position, next am sure you rock it to the first😉

Thank you so much! You are nice =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91