You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 1974 Cayman Island $2 Blue Heron Silver Commemorative

in #piratesunday5 years ago

I'm generally not a big fan of banknotes but these ones have so many interesting designs. I love that they highlight many aspects of nature and the local wildlife, each as unique as the next. The parrots is my favorite. Thanks for sharing this unique treasure and the history. xox

Sort:  

A country's banknotes often represent a cultural starting place for visitors and tourists and the Caymans is no different from many resort destinations. It's best features are the natural wildlife; it's abundant reef life attracting divers, deep sea sports fishing tours, and its shores and jungle teeming with a rich variety bird life. Most visitors tend to keep a few notes as mementos and I think the Cayman Central bank intended that. But I would rather hit the silver coin department for my mementos, thanks for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree 100% , it's in peoples hands and pockets the whole time they are vacationing so best advertisement of natural diversity. Silver is better in my books too. I'll have to visit there one day, I bet I would have a blast taking photos of the wildlife and beaches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88