Pitch Perfect Week 28 / "Y Niná, Niná" (Cover from Venezuelan Folklore)

in #pitchperfect6 years ago (edited)


Hello dear Pitch Perfect community! I am very happy to participate again for this week 28. I was absent for a while, but I am here to catch up with all the news of this contest. I have seen many new participants. I'm glad to see how we keep growing. Thank you for this great idea @alejandra23 and other judges of the contest.

This time I want to present a topic of two great musicians, who are also important friends for me. I mean the merengue "Y Niná, Niná" with lyrics by Otilio Galíndez and music by Efraín Arteaga. This musical theme was composed for my beloved group, the Cantaclaro Quintet, many years before my participation in it, but listening to it on the disc volume 1 made it one of my favorites and one of my greatest musical motivations that would later lead me to be part of this amazing group.

To help me with the recording and editing of the video and images of this post came directly from Caracas my son @jesuslnrs with his Samsung Galaxy S5 Neo, to whom I will always thank all his support for make my way inside the Steemit platform. I hope you enjoyed this musical contribution and I hope to continue participating for many more weeks in Steemit's Pitch Perfect. Until the next post!

IMG_20180810_093819_912.jpg

¡Hola querida comunidad de Pitch Perfect! Me alegra mucho volver a participar para esta semana 28. Estuve ausente un tiempo, pero ya estoy aquí para ponerme al día con todas las novedades de este concurso. He podido ver muchos participantes nuevos. Me alegra ver como seguimos creciendo. Gracias por esta gran idea @alejandra23 y demás jueces del concurso.

En esta oportunidad quiero presentar un tema de dos grandes músicos, los cuales también son amigos importantes para mí. Me refiero al merengue "Y Niná, Niná" con letra de Otilio Galíndez y música de Efraín Arteaga. Este tema musical fue compuesto para mi querida agrupación, el Quinteto Cantaclaro, muchos años antes de mi participación en él, pero escucharlo en el disco volumen 1 lo convirtió en uno de mis favoritos y una de mis más grandes motivaciones musicales que luego me llevaría a ser integrante de esta increible agrupación.

Para ayudarme con la grabación y edición del video e imágenes de este post vino directamente desde Caracas mi hijo @jesuslnrs con su Samsung Galaxy S5 Neo, a quien siempre agradeceré toda su apoyo para abrirme paso dentro de la plataforma de Steemit. Espero les haya gustado este aporte musical y espero también poder seguir participando por muchas semanas más en el Pitch Perfect de Steemit. ¡Hasta el próximo post!

The Video in Youtube:

Sort:  

Buenísimo! Me encanta esta pieza desde que la escuché por primera vez, y desde entonces se convirtió en la invitada de nuestras reuniones familiares para el deleite de todos. Lo felicito.


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Congratulations @armandolnrs! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excelente amigo <3

participantes comentarios.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95