Pitch Perfect Week 44 | I Want To Break Free [Cover]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #pitchperfect5 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit! For this occasion, I want to dedicate my entry to pay a small tribute to my style to one of the performers that I have admired most since I can remember, and I refer to the singer Freddie Mercury, leader of the band Queen.

This extraordinary artist caused so much impact to the music industry that almost 30 years after his death he is back in fashion and in the eye of the music scene; In reality, his voice has never stopped to sound, his legacy has always been alive, but with the publication of the movie Bohemian Rhapsody it is as if Mercury were again with us.


This song that I will share with you today is a very, very mine version of the hit I Want To Break Free, one of my great favorites of this band, pertaining to his album The Works of 1984.


Among the curiosities referring to her, the fact that her music video was not broadcast on the North American Mtv chain for presenting a taboo theme of those times, since to represent a British soap opera of the time, the members of the band came out dressed as women.

I Want To Break Free

separador_VDC_2.jpg

The impact of Freddie Mercury and the band Queen is so important and special in humanity that despite the time and the crazy musical era that we are currently going through, it has caused young people to know and bring to the music scene the songs of this group again , since for no one is a secret that at least in Latin America the artists of the moment are not leaving precisely a pleasant musical legacy to remember when some decades have already passed (in my personal opinion).


On the other hand, it is the first time I present a topic in English for this contest, so in advance I apologize for certain inconveniences in the pronunciation, but I needed to present this video already, to honor Freddie on the day of the musician.

2018-11-22-05-17-09.jpg

The video and the photographs were captured by the user @jhoxiris with a Samsung Galaxy S5 Neo. Thanks for your collaboration for this code. The edition of the same were made by me with the applications Vimady 2018 and PhotoDirector 2018.


I hope that despite not singing in my native language this code has been liked by all who have seen and heard. I am always open to any comments or recommendations that you want to make. Thank you for the attention provided and for the support I have received as a musician on the platform. I hope to continue counting with this contest, since he will continue counting on my participation.

Until next week!



2018-11-22-05-24-59.jpg


separador_VDC_1.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Gran interpretación amigo... apoyado por la comunidad de dtubers de Venezuela y dtubers de habla hispana .

¡Saludos @vdc! ¡Que honor recibir este upvote de esta comunidad naciente en pro del apoyo al talento venezolano! 😉

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

Great. You know, it is always important to leave a good legacy behind even after your dead, you will still be remember for the good legacy

Muchas gracias por apoyar el concurso participando <3
participantes comentarios.png
Participa tambien en #pitchperfect en la nueva pagina weku.io y Gana votos <3 Ragistrate fácil y rápido

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98