PitchPerfect Week #25 - Foo Fighters-My hero. (cover) /// por @l-miguel-bprado

A cordial greeting to the whole community of steemit. This is my first participation in this contest and I feel somewhat excited about the comments, criticism and everything that I can generate this post. I want to thank with all my heart all those people that make possible the realization of this contest; from the creator of the same, as the sponsors and even the jury. without them, this wonderful window would not exist so that many like me can demonstrate their talents


today let me show you this cover of the song "My Hero" from the band "Foo Fighters". one of my favorite rock band and that has a good number of fans worldwide

in this occasion I focused on making a guitar with a general sound. It is necessary to emphasize that for this theme the band applies two guitars with different chords that when joined together make an excellent and powerful sound. currently Foo Fighters has 3 guitars and a keyboard that make the songs more harmonious. for that reason I dedicate myself to make a guitar that mixes the most general sound of the two for a better result


Artist: Foo Fighters


Album: The Color and the Shape


Release date: 1997


Composers: David Eric Grohl / Nate Mendel / Pat Smear

lyrics

Too alarmin' now to talk about

Take your pictures down and shake it out
Truth or consequence, say it aloud
Use that evidence, race it around

There goes my hero
Watch him as he goes
There goes my hero
He's ordinary

Don't the best of them bleed it out
While the rest of them peter out?
Truth or consequence, say it aloud
Use that evidence, race it around
There goes my hero
Watch him as he goes
There goes my hero
He's ordinary

Kudos, my hero, leavin' all the best
You know my hero, the one that's on
There goes my hero
Watch him as he goes
There goes my hero
He's ordinary
There goes my hero
Watch him as he goes
There goes my hero
He's ordinary

_

The Story behind the subject: "My hero"

"My Hero" has several hypotheses about what the song relates and the meaning or inspiration for Grohl (vocal and guitar). One of the most rumored versions is that the song is dedicated to the late former bandmate Kurt Cobain, this version the same Dave Grohl has been responsible for disproving. It is also speculated that it is dedicated to Jim Craig, an athlete who represented the United States, winner of a gold medal in the 1980 Olympics in a jockey game against the Soviet Union. But the same Dave Grohl mentioned that the song is a recreation of the well-known success of Ozzy Osbourne "Mama, I'm Coming Home". Actually My Hero talks about the obsession and idolatry that people develop towards that figure that is considered as a hero, a real character, or in many of the fictitious cases, that they become a model to follow. Grohl expresses that he never had a hero as such, admired characters as musicians or athletes, but admits that none is as admirable as ordinary people, family members, friends, all those who inhabit a normal society and perform incredible acts but do not have the reflector of the media.


Here I leave a link where you will find the tab, chords and guitar pro of this great theme.

Fuente

Next the official video of the band

also the acoustic version that is very good


without anything else to contribute for now I say goodbye and I hope you liked the post. I'll be back soon with more cover.

Sort:  

Chamo te bloquearon el video en youtube por derecho de autor... revisalo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66952.44
ETH 3091.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72