Cowboy Cowboy Cowboy. A pixel artist misses a contest.

in #pixelart6 years ago

Wild West - Finished x2.png Wild WestGIF x2.gif

I completely missed the timing of @jonny-clearwater's pixelart weekly contest, no worries though, everybody misses their homework once in a while.

Wild WestGIF.gif

I'll still upload it. This time however with some "in progress" images.

Wild West1.png

I find it funny every time I finish something to think retrospectively in how I developed my work process in the drawing. I always start outlining and giving basic coloring to the scene consistently until I'm suddenly driven to make some little piece of the work "perfectly" (within my capabilities) detailed. Hours later I sit back and continue the consistent process of finishing the work.

Wild West - Sprites.png Wild West - Sprites 2.png

I like to do small pixel animation, here you can see some of the sprites. I always leave animated works on sprite sheets, this was my first time putting a GIF file together and it was a little frustrating. I had to scratch out the lady animation because of this frustration. I'll get used to graphics-gale one day for sure.

Wild West - Showcase 1.png Wild West - Showcase 2.png

I really liked how that red wall texture ended up looking.

Thanks for stopping by, you can find my other works on my tumblr account:
https://arepazo.tumblr.com/

Sort:  

Me gusta! esta bien chevere :O

chamo me gusta mucho! :D que programa utilizas?

That's a shame.
You would have made Top 3 for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64