The Blood of Christ - A PixelArt about Easter

in #pixelart6 years ago


THE BLOOD OF CHRIST- Unfinished, again..png

Isn't a great way to participate in an Easter themed contest than depicting what it’s all actually about?The Resurrection of Christ.

Where I live we celebrate what it's called the "Holy Week", were everybody is given the entire week FREE so we can all reunite in family to reform our beliefs, reminiscence about the past and empower our faith. Or just spend the week at the beach.


About the Artwork




You can kind of see that I'm getting used to constructing human body structure in the sketching part, all thanks to starting pencil sketching and watching some tutorials plus dedicating some minutes everyday to practice. Bringing the same art principles to pixelart is easy but to mimic the techniques with a mouse on the canvas its hard, but possible.

There's actually a dumb thing I wanted to talk about with this art, is (and upvotes for whoever gets the reference) a joke I heard on a podcast some years ago, someone yelling "THE BLOOD OF CHRIST!" while hitting the table, all for pure simple comedy. I was baptized in the catholic church and I find this really funny, even today.

This art is still one step away from being finished and its something related to what actually inspired me to do this in the first place, the stained glass art you find in any church. Really, that art is something I admired my entire life and I'm getting that inspiration also for the new dividers I'm already working on.


Thanks for Watching!


Special Thanks to:

  • My friends and family for their feedback.
  • DawnBringer for his excelent 32 Color Palette.
  • @lunaticmoon for his amazing sketching series which inspired me to sketch as well, and taking the time to learn about the principles of art, all useful for creating better pixel art. Really, thanks a lot.
Sort:  

Amazing! I got shocked by this great work. +100

Congratulations @arepazo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

chamo! Jesus es el personaje mas cool que hay! xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61