My cycling stats - 7th May - 58 km [#bike100kkm]

in #pl-sport6 years ago (edited)

Before I left the house, I planned to go to the Chateau in Seneffe, most of it would be a route along the canal. However, I do not like to ride too often on the same paths, so when I start my today's ride, I chose a slightly different direction more to the north. The last time I travelled on these country roads in the fall of last year.

At the beginning, for almost 15 kilometres I ride slightly uphill to Le Roeulx, later it was easier, but I did not know this part of the route well, so I rode it belaying and until I knew that I was at the foot of the central channel, then I climb on it and in case to add a few kilometres I rode along it to the place where it connects with the historical channel and the latter, I came back home, on this path I improved some of my personal best on the STRAVA segments, including one segment where I finish on the top ten in the general classification.

Zanim wyszedłem z domu planowałem pojechać do pałacu w Seneffe, w większości byłaby to trasa wzdłuż kanału. Jednak nie lubię zbyt często jeździć po tych samych ścieżkach, więc jak ruszyłem to obrałem nieco inny kierunek bardziej na północ. Ostatni raz jeździłem po tych wiejskich drogach jesienią zeszłego roku.

Na początek przez blisko 15 kilometrów miałem pod górkę do Le Roeulx, później już było łatwiej, ale tej części trasy nie znałem, więc jechałem asekuracyjnie i tak do momentu, aż poznałem że jestem u stóp kanału centralnego, żeby dokręcić parę kilometrów więcej do domu pojechałem tym kanałem do miejsca, gdzie się łączy z kanałem historycznym i tym drugim wróciłem do domu, po drodze poprawiając parę rekordów na segmentach STRAVY, w tym na jednym załapałem się do pierwszej dziesiątki w klasyfikacji generalnej.

DSC_0185-EFFECTS.jpg

Map & elevation graph

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-05-07-21-52-29.png


Speed, Estimated power & heart rate graph

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-05-07-21-52-54.png


Lap Analysis

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-05-07-21-57-10.png


DSC_0173.jpg

DSC_0174.jpg

DSC_0178.jpg

DSC_0190.jpg

DSC_0191.jpg

DSC_0192.jpg


.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.

If you want see my run on STRAVA and 3D video from RELIVE here you go!


.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.

Part of the #bike100kkm challenge started by @gural0000

Link the challenge
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.

Part of the #steemactivities challenge started by @sebbbl

Link the challenge


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the project with other people, our goal is to have at least 25 Steemians joining the club and using the #steemactivities regularly. That could be a nice incentive for other collegues and sport people to join steem :
Being rewarded for your sport performances and activities.

Anyway great ride!

very nice along the canal, it's a long straight road.

If you choose this road you are limited only by power in your legs, but the most I like Trans Ardennes bike path from Givet to Charleville-Mézières in France, I made it couple times and I plan to repeat it this year too:
https://www.freewheelingfrance.com/where-to-go/trans-ardennes-bike-path.html

I don't know this region, thank you for the link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97