One day trip to Melaka

in #place6 years ago (edited)

Melaka is an eye-catching place where you could visit.Well,I went there just before year 2017 ends.It was memorable for me because as I had always been spend my New Year Eve resting in home .Last year , the trip was something totally out of the norm for me.

Image Source

Image Source

A'Famosa shopping outlet is one of the place I had visited.It is unique for it's layout which makes it different from other shopping malls because it is an open air mall. Other than that, the open air mall is also feature with windmill,carousel and fountain.The shopping outlet consists of variety outfits brands such such as Adidas, Levis and Puma with affordable prices.

Image Source

Jonker Street is among the places I had visited. Jonker Street is a famous night market in Melaka because it is located in the center street of historical buildings. You can get different types of food ,cultural souvenirs and interesting products.Not only the locals went there but there were quite a number of tourists as well.

Sort:  

Nice writing @evonne! Good effort there. Keep it up!

Thanks for the encouragement.

I visited Melaka a couple of weeks ago. Absolutely beautiful. I love the small streets and food culture there!

I'm glad to hear that.It is quite an interesting place for non-locals .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65