A heavy landing

in #planes6 years ago

Don't know the story behind this one but it's a shame to see

All broken

All broken

Even the engines came loose.

engines loose

Side on view.

side view

Rear view.

rear view

What it should have looked like.

Douglas DC Dakota

Sort:  

Any landing you walk away from is a good one.
Looks like a Lockheed Lodestar?

I suspect it's a Douglas DC Dakota

Nose too long and split tail don’t suit aDC

Love your photos, they are absolutely precious. My son shares your love for these beauties.

I am also enjoying your photo. I always like airplane, helicopter. Thanks for your post. Always share it with us @crazymumzysa @ngos

Its look like dessert in greenery area.

Woww..!!!
The Images are awesome and taken from all the angles.
Loved your photography.
Nailed it.
Keep it up..!!!

Grandpa of the new ones ;))

you photography is little different then others............... what ever subject picture are always clear

I like the shot of the modern, shiny passenger plane disembarking on the tarmac in the background while in the forefront on the grass, we have the old, broken plane. Opposites!

I thought with Google and some basic research skill, you can ALWAYS find the story behind everything these days.

good information bro, I hoop you upvote and following me. thanks.

I don't know the story behind. Excellent photography. Thank you for presenting this picture in front of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87