Night photography

in #planespotter6 years ago

Night photography


Sometimes I like to try something different… Night photography.
On a cold February evening in 2016, I was on Rotterdam Airport. I took two pictures of this propeller aircraft, a Fairchild Metro from Spanish airliner Flightline.



Both pictures are made with my camera on a tripod.
(Otherwise, it is not possible to make a sharp picture.)



On the first picture it looks like there is a fire in the background, but it is only the light from a lamppost. I took this picture with ISO-1600 and 44 mm. The exposure time is one second.


I like the angle and the beautiful sky in the second picture.
I would like this picture on canvas above my seat...
In the background you can see the city of Delft.
(ISO-1600 and 29mm. The exposure time is 0.8 second)


EC-GFK Flightline -Merlin I.JPG

EC-GFK Flightline -Merlin II.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my post.
All pictures taken with a Canon 500D
Canon zoom lens 28-55 mm



Greetings,
Planespotter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79