Rotterdam Airport 2018-08-02

in #planespotter6 years ago

Rotterdam Airport 2018-08-02


The holiday season is on-going… Families are going on vacation by plane.
It was the busiest day this year for Rotterdam Airport. We went to Rotterdam Airport, not for the vacation flights but for two other rare airliners. It was a long time ago that we visit Rotterdam Airport. On a normal day you see only a lot of Transavia airplanes.




LY-AYZ SCAT - Boeing 737-500
This 26 years old airplane is from an airline from Kazakhstan. Normally you don’t see this airline in Western Europe. Football club AZ (Alkmaar) played that evening against a team from Kazakhstan. A nice opportunity for us to see the airline.
IMG_8277 II.JPG


IMG_8309 I.JPG


UR-CGY Bravo Airways - Boeing 737-500
Another new airliner for us is Bravo Airways from Ukraine. They fly recently weekly from Erbil (Irak) to Rotterdam Airport. This airplane is like the SCAT airplane also 26 years old! I took this picture seconds for the touchdown.
IMG_8283 I.JPG


N732MA TUI - Boeing 737-800
While waiting for the Bravo Airways, we saw a lot of landing traffic. Also this Boeing 737-800 from Miami Air. TUI leased this aircraft for the summer season.
N732MA TUI -B738 WL.JPG


Something totally different. Around an airport, you see a lot of nature. In the ditch, you can see coots and grebes. In the air, you see eagles (and airplanes). And on the ground, you see many hares.
IMG_8297 I.JPG


I hope you enjoyed my post.
All pictures taken with a Canon 500D
Canon zoom lens 70-300mm



Greetings,
Planespotter

Sort:  

Nice shots @planespotter. I'm a bit of an aviation fan myself, so I've given an upvote, and a follow.

Thank you. I like your post The Australian International Airshow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77