Gardening- My little Indoor babies :)

in #plant6 years ago

Hey Steemers,

Yesterday I discovered lovely @m31 has been gardening for the past 3 years and the progress was amazing :D I love seeing people who learn by doing :D In case you want to see what I am talking about, here is her latest post on herb gardening: Tiny Garden Update

And she is also using a new hashtag, which I will be using for my garden posts now on :)

DSC_2944.JPG

As I did not plant any seeds this year, I will be showing you some of my baby roomates, who grew greatly these last months!

DSC_2948.JPG

This is my very dense cactus called Rebutia Helios. I received this baby as a gift from my mother's friend. Since last weeks, it has bloomed continually making me observe it every morning while I drink my first coffee. Everyday I see a new baby flower growing, and that puts a bid smile on my face.

DSC_3784.JPG

And here is another one of my babies. The Iresine plant- part of Amaranth Family, grows in the American tropics and was brought in my home by my lovely boyfriend <3

DSC_3789.JPG

During the afternoons, when the sun sets to sail away from our city, my Iresine becomes red once it is touched by the rays of the life - giving sun! It is indeed an amazing micro- view of my kitchen.

And the last baby for you to see, is my Setretacea Plant. To make it easier for you: The Purple Heart Plant!

DSC_3783.JPG

It loves life so much, that it invades you environment. We are still at the start of our relationship as you can see. Keeping her in a jar to develop some strong roots :D

And that was it for this post! More of planting will come as we are in Spring, so everything is just blooming!

Until next time,
Steem ON and spread love!

Sort:  

I am sure it will grow to be big and beautiful too !
:-)

wonderful.jpg

thanks! I love your art and time to time I check your profile to see what is going on :) I would like to buy some of your art in the future if it is for selling! Let me know ❤ Hugs to the dogs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88