The planted Pickup.steemCreated with Sketch.

This pickup, or "ute" as we call them in Australia has been planted with a garden. It's an unusual feature of one of Northern Sydney's better Nurseries / garden centres, Eden Gardens. Funnily enough, i used to work on this same site many years ago when it was another Nursery business. I visited there last month to buy a few bulbs and have a look around. As a Horticulturist, i like to see what's new in the plant world, and keep up my knowledge. Plant breeders are always releasing new and interesting hybrid varieties.

I would like to thank all of you who make this blog so great with your wonderful comments. The comments section is so large that i don't have time to reply to all of them, but rest assured they are appreciated but i usually answer any questions . I try to allocate upvotes as fairly as possible according to the effort i feel has been put into them and the "seniority" of the commenter - those who have been commenting on my posts for a longer time.

There are also naughty people who either comment more than once, some who i suspect use multiple accounts to comment on posts, and those who don't quote a Source for their comments. I love you too, but hopefully they will eventually learn to do the right thing. I have a responsibility to the Steemit community to allocate upvotes responsibly.

One thing that most pleases me about being involved with Steemit is how multi-cultural this blog is. Comments are made from all over the World in different Countries. Australia is one of many Countries which benefits and gains so much from a multi-cultural society. I get a good laugh out of some comments too, as sometimes it is hard to write well when your English is not perfect, and this sometimes leads to unintentional . but amusing mistakes. It matters not , i am not perfect either.

Thanks !New5 055.JPG
New5 056.JPG

Sort:  

Fav. comment Award !! Nice Pics selection, thanks.

Wow what an amazing idea! Really it's very interesting, new things learned from from your post. Really very glad to follow you because my knowledge is increasing day by day from your post and happy to hear you are a horticulturist so lot's of more things will be learned from future, thank you, thanks for your wonderful post.

image

image

image

Source:

https://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=i&source=web&cd=&ved=2ahUKEwjuhOTz5a3dAhUHKBoKHUf8A5IQjhx6BAgBEAI&url=http%3A%2F%2Fthenewswheel.com%2Fspring-salvaging-how-to-turn-old-car-parts-into-gardening-items%2F&psig=AOvVaw0mTOu9F3UaAhkmtGTTysVQ&ust=1536578141423438

Fav. comment Award !! Great Pics ,thanks.

I'm so glad, thanks.

Loading...

@ctrl-alt-nwo,
You are absolutely correct! I understood the way you reward us and it's pretty good way of course! In my home (I am living far away from it at the moment), my father is maintaining a good garden and when I go home, I could see a lot of new plants with flowers are planted there every time! So, sometimes I am trying to share what you share with us! Unfortunately some of these plants are not easy to find here!
Anyway, I could remember once you wrote a series of articles about Cow/Cattle farm of yours! Are you still doing it or you left that business? You showed us a dry zone area and how you guys planned to collect water! Actually it's really useful thing for my country dry zone area as well!
Personally I won't copy and paste more details about the plants and flowers that you introduced us here! Moreover, I am lacking by the knowledge of gardening! But everytime it's something new that I hear through your articles! Nice to meet you here and appreciate the way you are doing as a whale on STEEMIT!

Cheers~

I also sometimes meet very interesting places for
planting, @ctrl-alt-nwo .


source

or this. )


source


source


source

Nice VDUB Beetle !

There are also naughty people who either comment more than once, some who i suspect use multiple accounts to comment on posts,...

Yes, you are right! I’m sure it bothers most of us, but then I’m thinking 🤔... these people with multiple accounts making multiple comments are at some point desperate, at least most of them. I try to use my common sense to see who is real and who is just trying to take an advantage of us by spamming. You’ve done an amazing job with a little help of spam catchers. However, I love your way of rewarding. Your rewards go to them as well, because you know they at some point spend their time to make a at least a bit meaningful comments even if they are spammers with multiple accounts. Most real people here really appreciate what you do here including me.
Here is few pictures of my choice of planted pickup truck to contribute in both subjects.

EBD58A4D-4AE0-41F7-9D38-39C1381EB7CD.jpeg

315787C2-D1EB-4F98-91CE-FB3525CBA01B.jpeg

First af all, your pictures look great. I may browse and look for some and of course add it’s source, because where I live, I’ve never seen this kind of planted truck. But most importantly, I would like to let you know that you are definitely my favorite steemien. I’m always excited when you post a new blog with a new flower ideas. I even say it to my wife “I’m working on a new flower” and she laughs 😂. There are already sooo many steemiens leaving this amazing platform, sooo many my favorite steemiens have already disappeared. I just hope you stick around forever.

Thanks, i hope i stick around for a while too.

wow,really very fantastic idea of plannedpickup gardenning.you are very talented person in this platform.because everyday giving new knowledge idea of various kinds of plants flower.its of course your big quality that you describing doing in your perfect writing style.you are a fully right.most of the time some people doing copy / paste any other steemians comment.so,its of course bad thing in this community.a real worker not doing copy any comment and post.personally when i am not copy any comment.but i am trying alltime to write to matching your post.unfortunately if i missing your main tropic when i want forgive for my some mistake but not copy/ paste.thanks to sharing for your extraordinary creativity thought post...my dear friend.. @ctrl-alt-nwo may god bless you..

@sadkitten is countering 50% of @timuann self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, September 7th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11