Bonsai TreessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #plants7 years ago (edited)

I entered a new realm when I stumbled upon the American Bonsai Society within my home state.

Unaware of the dedication, time, and beauty that bonsai had to offer, I became intrigued with the trees in my high school years as I wanted a way to add life and variety to my potential college dorm and the room I was living in at the time. I had a few air plants as they're called, and some bamboo plants, however something had caught my attention in the art of bonsai.

So I drove forty-five minutes to find this bonsai store, and to my surprise I stumbled upon a beginners class in the art of bonsai. As the youngest individual there, everyone was surprised when I had arrived and eager to teach me and help me mold my trees. I have to say, it was a fresh reminder that there is a lot of kindness and help in a world where there's also a lot of hate.

I left the bonsai store with more than I had expected. I left with a few trees to cultivate in the ways I wanted, new friends, and a membership to the American Bonsai Society (yes, that is a thing, to my amazement).

For me, bonsai trees encapsulate the beauty of nature within the home. I love hiking and camping, and these bonsai trees bring a sense of vitality to my current college dorm room. The room is one-hundred times more homey with the addition of these trees.

If you're looking for a hobby and have a lot of patience, I would suggest looking into the art of bonsai. It's truly rewarding when the trees show off their full beauty.

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61