You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's go south and explore an urban jungle

in #plants5 years ago

I actually bought a cactus before, a green one looking like a flower for 100php in an SM Mall. It didn't last more than two months (if I remember it right) probably because I watered it more than it needs and my sister accidentally dropped it once.

Sort:  

Oh well, we have the same experience though not cactus for me. I bought three pots of indoor bonsai all the way from Baguio City. I gave the two to my colleagues while I kept the other one on my table. One of my colleagues kept it to on her table but it died too early. Mine died too afterwards. Whrn I went back to Baguio and asked some of the plant sellers there, they were saying I should not have been watering it every day. Oh well, they should have told me earlier. Or maybe I should have asked first before buying.

My other colleague seem to have a green thumb. Instead of keeping it as a table display, she transferred it in their front yard. After few months she was saying it is already a few feet tall and she suspects it will continue to grow to a tree. I wonder what tree it was as I did not even bother to ask...

Now we learn how to take care of these cuties. Maybe we can try again. 😊

I'm pretty sure I know that these need less water, but I did spray some water (not too much) water once a day. I bought one for my table and I kinda don't want it to grow more than how it looked like. 😅

Good for you that you knew theyneed less water. I did not! Apparently, I was ignorant about it. 😂

Yap, we don't want cute things to not be it. But that's our selfishness if they want to grow. Bonsai na lang... 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75