First package delivered successfully

in #plants4 years ago

Hi Steemit! :) This week I collected and sent my first parcel with succulents. Perhaps you saw this post, but for the rest I’ll tell you.

2983F598-C220-4C62-97D1-CAC37B7A9347.jpeg

I received my first order. I decided to give succulents to the first buyer at the lowest price, made a discount on delivery and put some plants as a gift. :) I was so happy as if I were collecting the parcel for myself. I never had to send parcels, especially succulents. So, my parcel had to go about 2000 km, in the winter 9 days! :) The packaging process. For starters, I wrapped the roots of the plants with napkins so as not to stain the sockets.

E8637F38-449E-44E4-8164-2E488F594A5A.jpeg

This process was similar to swaddling children. :) I attached a sticker with a name to each plant. After that, I completely wrapped the plants with napkins. I got 20 cute paper cocoons. So that plants can overcome this long journey in the winter, you can see that I insulated the box with insulating shiny material. And also, to keep warm and protect the plants from damage during transportation, I used several layers of synthetic winterizer. The parcel was sent to the post office the next morning after packing and began an active movement towards the destination.

C34D3A2F-637C-4725-99E2-82BD0BB2247B.jpeg

All week I tracked the parcel by mail id. Yesterday afternoon, the package was delivered to the recipient. The girl thanked me, the package arrived safely. All plants were alive and beautiful. The new mistress noted that succulents in life look even better than in the photo. :)

93B0B668-46EA-447C-A824-5D4668296F79.jpeg

The parcel reached its destination in 4 days, instead of the declared 9. The parcel was insulated and the plants were dried, so they did not suffer. I am glad that everything turned out, no less than the new mistress of the plants. And with a clear conscience I spent honestly earned money, but so far not on plants!;)

Sort:  

Amazing I love seeing people build their own businesses! 2000kms that’s insAne how did you get an order that far out?

I sent the parcel by expedited mail, the parcel traveled part of the way by air, the rest of the way by car :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hooray! That's a relief as I have been following you on this order :) Good job and hope more to come.

yes, it turned out we were worried in vain! :) Well-done work is the key to success! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71