Plants Update: Good News and Bad News

in #plants4 years ago (edited)

Hello! I'm writing another update regarding some of our plants!

Good news! The bok choy plants have grown faster when we added fertilizer.

Bad news! Pests are consuming most of their leaves! 😭 We covered the area with net yesterday and covered each plant with cut plastic bottles this afternoon. Now I am unsure again if they would grow because some have wilted due to pests.

Good news! Some of the bok choy seeds I planted in the hanging containers have began sprouting. Some seeds failed to grow so I replaced them with new seeds.

Bad news. One of the sunflowers wilted because most of its leaves were eaten by pests. I wish the other grows though. We transferred the surviving sunflower to larger pot and I replaced it with two new sunflower seeds.

Good news! We planted spinach seeds a few days ago and they are now sprouting! 😊

Gardening is fun and provides a satisfying and rewarding feeling when you see them grow but then pests come in and ruin the mood turning the good mood to frustration. 😂

Anyway, here's a photo of a giant pest who stepped on one of the bok choys and killed it. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Pests are the worst! Although it's still too cold outside, I should begin starting some plants indoors. I haven't done anything yet except take care of the house plants (they are many!)

I already know what pest is eating our plants. 😣
It can't be helped. But indoor planting is also nive and fun I think. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69