MY CHOICE (A Short Play)

in #play5 years ago (edited)

(Mrs Obinna and her twin daughters strived to survive. Her husband, Mr Obinna died when the twins - Jessie and Janet - were 12. Jessie was more beautiful and arrogant. Janet was beautiful and humble, but Jessie was more beautiful than her.)

stock-vector-beautiful-twins-girls-with-flowers-and-speech-bubble-hand-drawn-outline-on-white-background-296117714-1.jpg
Source

ACT 1: Scene 1

(Jessie and Janet talking)

Jessie: Did you hear, Prince Williams is back and looking for a bride. Oh, he will choose me. I am beautiful (smiles)

Janet: Maybe.

Jessie: What is 'maybe'? He must choose me by force.

Janet: (Softly) He might choose me.

Jessie: We shall see. (walks away)

ACT 1: Scene 2

(Both Jessie and Janet were taking a walk. Prince Williams saw Janet and was attracted to her. Though he liked Jessie because of her beauty, he fell so attached to Janet. He stopped his car and came out.)

Jessie: Oh, the prince is coming.

Prince Williams: Good morning, ladies.

Jessie: Good morning, my Prince.

Janet: (Kneels down as a sign of respect) Good morning, my Prince.

Prince Williams: (Surprised, because no girl has ever done that before him. All they ever do is try to seduce him to marry them) Oh my dear, how are you?

Jessie: I'm fine, my Prince.

Prince Williams: Not you; her.

Janet: Me? Oh my Prince, I'm doing fine.

Jessie: (Angry) Huh! (Hissing)Mtcheww! (Walks out).

Janet: My Prince, don't mind her. She is like that. Just so arrogant and jealous because you are talking to me.

(LIGHTS OUT)




ACT 2: Scene 1

(Prince Williams was confused about who to marry. Jessie was beautiful than Janet, but Janet was more beautiful inside. He then decided to consult his special advisor, Akan.)

Prince William: (Thinking aloud) Ah, who should I marry? God help me!

Akan: (Comes in to meet him in deep thoughts.) My Prince! (Hesitates) My Prince! (Shakes his head) Hmmm! (Shouts) My Prince!

Prince Williams: (Recovers from his thoughts) Oh, Akan! I need your help.

Akan: I am at your service, my Prince.

Prince Williams: (Hesitates) Ok, let's go like this: there are two girls I like. They are sisters. The eldest is Jessie. She is beautiful, very beautiful in fact - but arrogant, jealous, envious, and deadly. The youngest is a little bit beautiful, kind, and respectful. She's every man's dream wife. Who should I choose?

Akan: Hmmm! (Thinks) That is a very difficult task (Hesitates) My Prince, why don't you make a test for both of them? Come nearer (whispers into the prince's ear)

(Blackout)


Act 2: Scene 2

(The Prince pretended to be sick up to the point of death. Then he summoned the two sisters to his bedside)

Prince Williams: (To the sisters in a cracking voice) Jessie, Janet, there's something I want to tell you. I want you to go to otimo river. Search for a gold ring and bring it to me. As soon as you bring it to me, I will bless you and die. And the throne would be left to the person who finds it.

Jessie: Yes, my Prince. I will find it for you. (Rushes out happily to the river and starts searching for the ring)

Janet: (Crying) No, my Prince. I cannot leave you to die. I love you. No, don't leave me... *(Cries on heavily and does not leave the prince)

(Blackout)




Act 3: Scene 1

(Jessie found the ring and rushed back to the palace with it)

Jessie: Yes, I have found it at last. Yes. (Shouts) Yes!
Janet: (Still by the Prince bedside) (starts wailing again) No... no! Don't leave me... My love....

Prince Williams: (Suddenly stand up) Now I know who to marry. I want to marry... (smiles at Janet)... to marry... (hesitates)

(Jessie beams with smiles, thinking she's the one)

Prince Williams: Janet

Jessie: (Frowns) No, you can't marry her. I found the ring.

Prince Williams: And wanted me dead so you could claim the throne....

(And Prince Williams married Janet)

illustration-very-cute-prince-princess-260nw-309347834-1.jpg

Source





PhotoGrid_1560090491917.jpg


♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

Thank you for reading my story. Feel free to resteem, comment, and upvote if you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95